We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Muskogee, OK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was fine”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The room could have been improved by having a king size bed but this facility evidently does not offer kings. It was roomy and clean and the bed though small (I think it probably was really a double bed, but it was advertised as a Queen) was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogMuskogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    46
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
32
51
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My daughter and I shared a small room with one queen bed and a sofa. The room was clean and cozy which was all we could really ask for. The only downside was that the choice hotel website showed this as a hot breakfast establishment with a picture of bacon and eggs and the only hot item was, in fact, biscuits and gravy so it was pretty misleading. I see bacon and eggs as a substantial protein meal and biscuits and gravy as tasty but carb-filled and heavy leaving me wanting for nutrients. In addition, my daughter isn't interested in biscuits and gravy so she had no hot food option.

Bottom line- breakfast was mileading, but overall the stay was very satisfactory and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Overall a really nice place with very friendly staff so perhaps just ask for a quiet room so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValuQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We just needed somewhere to sleep while visiting friends in Olympia. The motel was comfortable, clean, and quiet, so it fit our needs. It was nice to have a sofa in our room with one queen bed. The breakfast was fine; the make-your-own waffles were good, but the coffee was bad. Overall we were pleased with our stay and the reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ranndom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Quality Inn was clean, comfortable beds and an overall pleasant stay. Good value for the price, location great to the city of Olympia. Pleasant staff, breakfast had a good variety with hot and cold food. It was also quiet with I traffic or interior noises.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa/Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked as a last minute getaway from Seattle. The room was basic, but decent. The staff was friendly enough. The bed was comfortable, there was a small fridge in the room for frosty beverages, a coffee maker, TV, AC and couch/pullout bed. It is located just off the I5 in a bit of an industrial area but offers plenty of free parking - I imagine a few big rigs or campers could fit in the parking lot as well. The breakfast was fine, pretty much just like every other free breakfast spreads that you would find at a hotel, motel, Quality Inn. They did say that breakfast went until 10 however when we showed up at 9:30 it was pretty much picked over and out of coffee.

Overall I'd stay here again, especially considering the price.

Pros: Price, parking, location to the Capitol (5 min walk)
Cons: Shower (in room 125) needed some coaxing to get a decent temperature.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavaland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Brirish Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

After staying in higher-priced accommodation with no soundproofing, we were very pleased to stay at the Quality Inn - quiet, no sound transfer from other units, clean, easy parking, close to downtown, good breakfast. Very good value all round. We would recommend it to all visitors to Olympia, Washington.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were actually comfortable. A little outdated, but we were actually surprised for the price we paid. Breakfast was better than I thought it would be. There were homemade waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, sweet buns, biscuits and gravy. We would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1211 Quince St SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Olympia
Quality Inn Olympia
Olympia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing