We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable - overall good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable - overall good value”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

A decent location right off of the I5. Within walking distance (15 minutes or so) of all of the attractions and places of interest. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was as expected. No surprises - overall good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    45
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
31
51
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

You would be hard pressed to find staff that are more caring about their work than Dennis and his wife. From the first interaction on the telephone, Dennis was most professional and friendly. He went out of his way to insure that my trip met all of my expectations.

The outside of the hotel does not do justice to the accomodations. Please do not be put off by the exterior. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the bed was comfortable. My room had a flat screen TV as well.

The hotel is quite close to a major roadway but noise is kept to a minimum.

There were many comments about the breakfast selection in the reviews. My thoughts are that compared to other hotels in the same category the choices were good. Yogurt, fresh fruit, hot waffles, bisquits and gravy, as well as cereal and pastries were available. The selection was quite good and the breakfast area was very clean and organized.

For the money, this hotel is a great value if you are looking for a nice room in a central location with a sincerely warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjour28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed there Sept. 14. This was a bare bones old tired hotel, but clean and adequate. It had a fridge, microwave, and free breakfast. The bed was not comfortable, and we could hear doors slamming and loud voices in the hall all night. Won't stay there again, there are better choices if you are looking for a cheap price.

Room Tip: If you need a cheap price, go somewhere else with more value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Olympia hotels

Muskogee, OK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The room could have been improved by having a king size bed but this facility evidently does not offer kings. It was roomy and clean and the bed though small (I think it probably was really a double bed, but it was advertised as a Queen) was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogMuskogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My daughter and I shared a small room with one queen bed and a sofa. The room was clean and cozy which was all we could really ask for. The only downside was that the choice hotel website showed this as a hot breakfast establishment with a picture of bacon and eggs and the only hot item was, in fact, biscuits and gravy so it was pretty misleading. I see bacon and eggs as a substantial protein meal and biscuits and gravy as tasty but carb-filled and heavy leaving me wanting for nutrients. In addition, my daughter isn't interested in biscuits and gravy so she had no hot food option.

Bottom line- breakfast was mileading, but overall the stay was very satisfactory and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Overall a really nice place with very friendly staff so perhaps just ask for a quiet room so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValuQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We just needed somewhere to sleep while visiting friends in Olympia. The motel was comfortable, clean, and quiet, so it fit our needs. It was nice to have a sofa in our room with one queen bed. The breakfast was fine; the make-your-own waffles were good, but the coffee was bad. Overall we were pleased with our stay and the reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ranndom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1211 Quince St SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Olympia
Quality Inn Olympia
Olympia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing