We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weary, but surprised - in a good way!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Brea, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Weary, but surprised - in a good way!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My daughter and I arrived into Olympia after a long day of flying and were quite worn out. Getting the rental car at SEA-TAC and driving through tons of traffic, arriving in the dark, we were a little confused about the location. We could see the sign from the off-ramp of the 5 and if not careful, would have missed the little driveway on the right, into the location. It appears one is driving into the Budget Rental Truck location. The Quality Inn is to the right. It is an old fashioned, 2 story property. We were apprehensive about staying in such a strange, dark, location-very industrial, but the Veterans Buildings across the way were new & pretty. We would not recommend any walking after dark.

Once we entered the lobby, all was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby inviting. Cute little breakfast room, fish tank, coffee out. We asked for a ground floor room in the main building, no problem. The room was large, clean, with a microwave, flat screen TV and tons of channels, coffee pot-no complaints. The bed was comfortable as were the little pillows. I normally bring my own, but since I only had a carry-on, I risked it and all was good. For the price, it served our needs. I am not sure I would stay here again...due to the location, but if one can get beyond that, it's adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    46
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
32
51
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was a little bit scepitc about this motel. I originally had a reservation at a Hampton Inn nearby (in Tacoma) which cost significantly more. I then found this motel for a good rate, read the rewievs and gave it a try. Well it was not a Hampton Inn, of course not. It was an older basic motel, but not bad. Rooms were basic but provided a fridge and microwave and were clean. Inside corridors (which i prefer over outisde). Got checked in by a gentleman that seemed to be from india, maybe the owner / manager. Friendly staff. Breafast was good, nothing fancy but adequate. Free Wifi worked well. Small outdoor pool, which i did not use. Just be aware of the 1,50 in-room-safe fee, which may be removed from your bill upon request.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is not the best but it is good for a quick stay. The interior in somewhat dated and has a seventy’s feel to it. The rooms were OK but also needed an update. Hover the staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Oregon coast. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and room condition. Our room is very clean, full of amenities that we only find in a 3 or 4 star hotel. Bed is very comfortable. What really impressed me about this hotel is the honesty and kindness of the staff. It started with the kind gentleman who checked us in and recommended a very good bistro in downtown Olympia for dinner.Following morning we ate breakfast in the dining room and out of habit I carried my bag with me.Put it down on an empty seat beside me and enjoyed a nice complimentary breakfast with my husband. Went back to our room to prepare as we were checking out that morning. I was horrified later on (about 20 mins) when I realized that I left my bag in the breakfast room. All the stuff that are important to me as a traveler including my ID and credit card were my primary concern though I also have our travel money and some of my jewelries in the purse. We ran to the dining area, checked the table and chair, bag was not there. I was about ready to cry when I heard my husband talking to Monica the front desk personnel.He asked her if anybody has turned in a purse. She asked me calmly to describe it. I did, and was so relieved and joyful when she handed me my bag.She said that she saw it on the chair with nobody around in the dining room so she decided to secure it inside the office. What an angel! She saved our vacation. Everytime, I think about what I have to do to get new ID for the flight back home, plus cancelling all my credit cards, I Thank God for people like Monica.It is a good thing that we were staying at a caliber hotel like Quality Inn Olympia. Had we been staying in one of those less refutable hotel, my purse probably would have been long gone.I highly recommend this hotel to everyone that will be going to Olympia, Washington.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vira55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had to make an emergency trip to Olympia, WA and needed to stay close to a friend who went into hospice. This Quality Inn was only about 5 minutes from her and 3-5 minutes from quality restaurants. The management was very helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean, we had free wi-fi, in room coffee, a microwave and referigerator. Each morning breakfast is served in the lobby which included waffles, biscuits & sausage, fruits, coffee, juices, cereals and more. In addition the rates were very good and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I considered this hotel average. There was wireless and some breakfast, but I found the room (next to the ice machine) to be noisy, and parking was a little dense. The staff was nice and I felt secure. That said, all considered I think it was three stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I've traveled a lot and was using my Choice Hotels points for a girls weekend getaway. We were just passing through, so all we needed was a good nights sleep and two rooms for the 4 of us. I have to tell you, I'll definitely return to this hotel again anytime I'm in the area. It was that good.

The double queen room we had was spotless. My best friend and I are phobic about bedbugs, so we peeled back the sheets on the corners to check the mattresses, pulled out drawers and checked the pillows. Spotless. Not a speck of a bug or dirt. The mattresses were really clean and white. The other room was just as clean and neat.

We had no hallway noise at all, plenty of hot water and really comfy mattresses to sleep on. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. At breakfast the next morning my only complaint was that I just wanted water to drink and didn't see it. Well, it was there, just on the edge of the front desk. I should have seen it and did not as it wasn't in the actual breakfast area. The breakfast pastries were fresh and my friends from England loved the waffle maker!

I'm not adverse to saying when I've had a problem, so trust me when I say that I didn't have one problem here. We stayed in the building across from the office and it was good and quiet. No kids nearby, which of course, is a hazard of any hotel stay. This hotel is in more of a business area and may not have been as attractive to people traveling with kids. The front desk staff was good about giving my friends and I rooms next to each other, without our having to ask.

The hotel and grounds were very neat looking. I never got a creepy feeling, like one can sometimes get at a less expensive hotel. I'm really happy to know that this hotel is there as I'm fairly often in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the building across from the front office door. It had 5 rooms on each side of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBeesCoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1211 Quince St SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Olympia
Quality Inn Olympia
Olympia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing