We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a nice hotel”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Ramada in Olympia is a great hotel. Sadly we didn't have time to use the pool which is free for guests. But we were able to use the printer in the business area to print out some tickets we had made a reservation for.

One minus point for service: At the breakfast (free by the way) they don't have real ceramic plates and no silverware. Instead of that you get plastic cutlery and paper plates/bowls. Sorry Ramada Olympia, but you should work on that one.

One minus point for cleanliness: When the room maid cleans the sink, she sould have noticed that the pipe was clogged. We didn't bother asking for some drain-o, as we only stayed one night and were already ready for bed as we noticed this issue.

But yes, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHeigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience here at the Ramada in Olympia! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you didn't get a change to swim in our wonderful pool and spa. It is open 24 hours for your convenience. Although we do not use real silverware or plates in our breakfast area, we do provide recycled paper plates and bowls for our guests. We hope to implement new products soon.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you should need any assistance with reservations, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at (360) 459-8866.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

It's quiet and clean and well-equipped. Everyone is always kind to us. You can't match it for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeebzAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that the staff was kind and helpful as well. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada in Olympia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Stayed here March 2011 with two kids. The place was clean, convenient, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tube were very clean and nice. The gym was well supplied and comfortable. The hot breakfast was a bonus. There's a ton of businesses in the immediate neighborhood. All around a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Thank you for sharing your experiances at the Ramada. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our services and amenities. We take pride in our breakfast and all the items that you have to choose from and I am happy that you enjoyed it. We look forward in serving you again and hope to see you and your family really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Janine, Natasha, John and all the staff know how to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. This is a place I have stayed in @ least once a month since I moved out of Olympia/Lacey. The rooms are quiet and comfortable ... how do you like your pillow? They have 6 of them - ALL with different levels of softness/fluff. Each room is well apportioned and roomy ... the internet connections are fast and reliable ... the housekeeping so good that you'll never find critters (yes, we ALL look anymore)

No need to look further - I know I will continue to stay here ...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2011

Thanks for being such a loyal customer for so many years. We are happy that you always feel at home here at the Ramada Olympia. We will continue to make this your home away from home and we look forward in havng you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Nice large rooms, very comfortable bed. Got to use the free internet. Swam in the pool. The hot tub was not working very well. That was the only problem. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTandNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Good value. Rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. Comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast included with room stay. Great WiFi. Be sure to try the delicious cookies upon arrival. Hotel is convenient as it located just off the I-5 and great restaurants. Be sure to grab at bite at Budd Bay Cafe. Great food and 1/2 price bottles of wine on Mondays

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberta222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

I am glad you and your family found the type of accommodations you were looking for in our property. Thank you for sharing the hotel information with fellow travelers. I am pleased you took advantage of our location and that enjoyed your meal at one of Olympia's favorite local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed overnight at the Ramada Olympia, after 10 days of staying at various hotels and motels touring Oregon.
We experienced a wide range of quality and price ranges during our travels, and found this hotel to have everything right - clean, quiet rooms, good hot water and shower (and drain), mini-fridge, wifi.
The morning free breakfast had more than just the basics, was stocked well, with friendly service.
Overall, good value - nothing negative at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer here. We look forward in seeing you again when you are back here in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £82 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing