We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just got back from a stay at this hotel and would stay again. Comfortable and reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy you had a great stay and we do look forwarding to seeing you at the Ramada of Olympia when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    384
    94
    26
    15
See reviews for
400
248
48
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I flew to Seattle from Los Angeles for a family visit. At my request for a hotel to stay in, my daughter-in-law choose the Ramada for me. I think it was a good best choice. I stayed at the Ramada because it was centrally located to my family and restaurants as well as shopping. Every one at the hotel was helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Because of the Ramada, my stay in the Lacey area was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melaneqx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with the fellow travelers. We are so glad you were able to come to the Ramada of Olympia and experience our property and most importantly our team. Everyone makes a real effort for each of our guests to have a great time here and we always strive to go above and beyond with our customer service. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to beautiful Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I lived in the area for many years and chose this place to stay when I went back for a visit. It is centrally located to East Olympia and Lacey, right off the I-5 corridor. The staff is incredibly cordial and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appoointed, with very comfortable beds. There are endless ammenities, including a "mini-mart" with food items including a nice selection of microwaveable dinners, fruit and so on, wi-fi, indoor pool, and workout facility. There is endless coffee in the lobby and a nice breakfast spread in the mornings. The value for this hotel is far superior to any along this stretch of freeway, and the accommodations are much nicer. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeiMomiNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ramada of Olympia. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you would highly recommend us to the fellow travelers. I do agree that we have an incredible staff and I am happy you experienced this first hand. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a delightful stay. I was so very impressed with both the decor, the staff and the overall atmosphere. As I checked in I asked impressed by delightful lady behind the desk (Lainey) she was polite, helpful and informative. As I checked in and saw the pool beyond the glass in the dining area I asked her what hours the pool was open imagine my delight when she told me it was open 24 hours a day!

And the breakfasts were beyond awesome. Usually when breakfast is included it includes the same fare every day cereal, pastries, coffee, juices, yogurt and maybe a waffle maker. But not here! They had three covered warming trays that had a different breakfast item each day. The items ranged from eggs with a bit of mexican flavor to them and bacon to biscuits and gravy.
The dining area was large and spacious and able to hold a lot of people comfortably. I even appreciated where they left the ffresh fruit out after breakfast was over so when we got done swimming in the pool we could grab a banana on our way to our room.

They had a very nice exercise facility, alot of options and they even had a recumbent bike which my exercise machine of choice.

The rooms were very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. There was even a fridge and microwave in our room. I was also impressed with the fact that they had a laundry area on the premises so you could wash your clothes if you felt like. And a buisness area compete with printer if you needed to take care of business.

The free wireless was wonderful and I did not have any issue connecting and staying online, while not as fast as my cable service at home it did a pretty decent job of keeping up!

All in all I would say this is a great place to stay and well worth the extra compared to a comfort inn or super 8!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent experience here at the Ramada in Olympia. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. We will certainly share your feedback with the staff and in particular the employee that you mentioned by name. Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stopped in here late one evening on a recent road trip. We were tired and didn’t feel like driving around trying to find a hotel. I was so glad we stayed here. First was the service—on arrival the gal behind the front desk was helpful and happy to have our business. It was a special occasion for us and when the front desk clerk found this our she went out of her way, bending over backwards to make our stay special. The hotel lobby and halls were spotlessly clean, and the room was the same. It was also quiet, comfortable, and cozy. In the morning we had breakfast which was better than expected; the food was well laid out and fresh. Location was also excellent, within walking distance to Starbucks and other local restaurants. I didn’t use their pool or fitness facilities but it was nice to know they were open for 24 hours. We would absolutely stay here again, and we will tell everyone heading your way to do the same. I hope we can come back soon…

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceangril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are humbled by such kind remarks and delighted that you have recommended us so highly. We were especially pleased to learn that you appreciated our efforts to personalize your stay. It is our hope you will have an opportunity to use the pool and fitness center on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel impressed me. It was newer, clean, great pool with hot tub, nice breakfast and hubby and I especially enjoyed the cookies left out nightly. This hotel is located right off I-5 and convenient to everything we needed to get to. Lots of restaurants around (however, avoid Shari's- I think I had a bug in my omelet that I ordered!). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. My husband noticed the window sill had water on the inside of it (we went during Feb. 2012- so still cold outside). The water didn't go away during the day, so this may be a concern for the hotel. Parking was convenient and staff was pleasant to work with. Great stay, would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor to avoid noise from those above you. (We never had an issue)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review – I’m delighted that you and your husband enjoyed all the amenities the Ramada has to offer. We look forward to seeing you both back on your next stay in Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I've had to stay here twice in the past three weeks for work purposes, and I think I'll look elsewhere next time.
Nothing went wrong, the first check in was smooth enough, the next trip the woman tending to the counter was a little frazzled. The lobby is large and clean with plenty of comfortable seats and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch.
Where I wasn't terribly impressed was the room. It's fairly large, but in an odd and unfilled sort of a way. The bed was okay, but the linens were just alright and the towels in the bathroom were frayed and thin. The carpet is a shocking blood red, I never quite understood why that became an acceptable color for hotel carpet. The TV is super old and sits in an armoire, on a stand that doesn't swivel. It's so old, that when you change channels, the picture moves upwards and then the image settles in. All and all, there wasn't anything the staff did to make it unpleasant, it's just that the room, bed, linens, tv, etc were terribly outdated and there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Although we are currently in the process of upgrading our televisions to flat screen TV’s it has taken longer than expected. It is our hope that you will give us another chance, and stay with us again. If you should have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Property: Ramada Olympia
Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing