We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home!”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family recently stayed four nights at this hotel while we were visiting from TN. Every expectation I can think of, was met and then some! The hotel is very inviting and every single staff member was kind and courteous. The housekeeping staff is exceptional! All public areas as well as our large room was always "show" ready! The hot breakfast included in the room charge, is high quality, well maintained, fresh, and real utensils and plates were always available! The dining room is spacious with plenty of seating. The large indoor pool and hot tub was kept clean and even supplied with towels! The managers were friendly every time we saw them. The warm cookies at 5:00pm are a nice treat too! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Just ask! Everyone seems to enjoy their job and tries to be very accommodating .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    390
    94
    26
    16
See reviews for
407
261
48
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

3.5/5 starts.
This place is 45 mins (~40 miles if i remember) from the airport. This was for a business visit and hence booked a hotel that far from the airport. It was good for the price. Had to just crash in and leave early in the morning. However the point is, you can surely choose this hotel over IHG or Marriott if they are getting too expensive (which they surely will).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough UK
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

All good here and a very friendly check in. The room was great, clean and large. You get a decent 'free' breakfast though as I'm rarely visit these days I'd rather get a proper one somewhere. Had fresh fruit & coffee so happy with that ( some hot meat items tpo). The only thing that let's this place down is the rubbish small gym. One treadmill dating from the 80s, a few weights though if that's your thing. All in all I would still stay here again, decent Irish bar with good food 5 minutes walk helps...

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank theposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were on a ladies getaway weekend. 4 ladies in one room but it was plenty spacious. Very quiet and clean. We used the indoor hot tub and it was great. The breakfast is the morning was fine. I would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank djmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Property: Ramada Olympia
Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing