We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Zachary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rooms were quiet even when facing the road and I-5 just beyond the trees, but had to keep window closed. Staff were fine upon check-in but the person next to me definitely had someone more engaged and service oriented. We all have off days. Biggest suggestion for improvement is the breakfast. Powdered? eggs were inedible and the sausages were so bad the kids wouldn't eat them. Pretty typical though of "hot breakfast" hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KootenayKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was surprised that the bed was so soft and wasn't the quality that I noted before Ramada took over this hotel. It may be my last stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at, utter luxury! Wonderful buffet breakfast, huge cookies at front desk, room is spacious and clean. You can tell when hotels go the extra mile for their guests, and this one does. We stayed two nights and hated to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was clean and spacious for a family of 5. The lobby was also nice and they had cookies at the front desk when we came back from dinner.

Breakfast was great and had a good variety. I also appreciated that they used actual plates, real glasses and metal forks. I always hate all the styrofoam and paper that gets thrown away at other hotels.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the bubbles in the hot tub did not work during the night I stayed there. I told housekeeper that came to put new towels, but they never told the front desk as it was a surprise to them that it wasn't working when I checked out. However you could still use the hot tub and it was hot, just not bubbly.

Additionally both the hot tub and the pool were very large.

It's a short 5-10 minute drive into Olympia without getting on the highway for restaurants, parks and touring the capital building.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
3.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516-5363 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing