We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Harvest Bread Company - CLOSED

Great Harvest Bread Company
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Not as good as all the other Great Harvest Breads (Puyallup and Tacoma) Not as much variety, and no spelt bread. I've requested several times that they carry it, and "it's too expensive".

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Competition is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nothing beats the San Francisco Bakery or the Bread Peddler

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Selden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Bread, but Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I bought some yummy gluten-free cinnamon raisin bread, some multi-grain bread and some sandwiches. Not cheap, but good quality.

However, when I asked the counter clerk what was on my sandwich he failed to mention the RED ONIONS. I'm allergic to RED ONIONS. I only had one bite and I didn't get sick, but it was a waste of a sandwich that cost me nearly $8.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marrissa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
450 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but a nice selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

They seem like nice people and they make some absolutely great bread, but several types are availabnle at Costco for half the price.

Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They even had samples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Small shop with good quality food. They have a nice assortment of gluten free breads.

Helpful?
Thank TravelCOOlympia_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing