We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price was Worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Harvest Bread Company - CLOSED

Great Harvest Bread Company
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Price was Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was impressed just walking into this little cafe. The breads and other goods looked amazing! The prices were a little high, but all of the goods are fresh and made with the best ingredients. My friends and I both ordered Kerry's Cobb sandwich and were very satisfied.

Served on a fresh honeywheat bread that was dense and moist! That alone had my vote! They were very generous with the turkey and the bacon was awesome! By the end of the sandwich I had no room for dessert even though they looked amazing!

Lots of stuff there to buy for gifts including loaves of fresh bread, pastries, gift baskets, cookie, pancake and soup mixes, jellys, mustards, honey, butters... and even dog treats!

If you're in the Olympia area I highly recommend Great Harvest Bread Co..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_Lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quality sandwiches and soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Conveniently located next door to the Olympia Trader Joe's, this small restaurant serves great sandwiches. You can also purchase their wonderful bread. Service is consistently good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeenWalker0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Serious Communication Issues.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I occasionally visit my partner on his lunch break here and every single time our orders get messed up. :( It normally wouldn't be a big deal, but I have serious allergies and sensitivities that could take up to 4 days to recover..and it's aggravating having to take my sandwich back at least twice per visit. This place needs to work on their communication skills or find a new way receiving orders. DO NOT come here if you have allergies.. they will probably poison you on accident.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nurturebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Not as good as all the other Great Harvest Breads (Puyallup and Tacoma) Not as much variety, and no spelt bread. I've requested several times that they carry it, and "it's too expensive".

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Competition is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nothing beats the San Francisco Bakery or the Bread Peddler

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Selden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing