We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID”
Review of Olympia Inn

Olympia Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympia Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We ended up staying in this hole, as a last resort! The price seemed cheap so we didn't bother shopping round, that was our biggest mistake, as follows;

The man on the front desk looked like he hadn't washed or changed his clothes since the 1960's, and what he lacked in charm he didn't make up for in customer service.

The room was no better, it smelled, dirty sheets, a plastic sheet on the mattress, and a disgusting bathroom, I slept in my clothes, with my hood up so my skin didn't come in to contact with the sheets.

My boyfriend and I are usually pretty easy going, and try to make the best of most situations, but even we would not go back to this place!

Defiantly shop around, there must be somewhere better in Olympia!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Olympia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a last resort for a broken, unemployed and desperate man in his 30s.
I chose to stay at the Olympia Inn for two reasons: Location and price. The location in undeniably good. Nested between the Sate Capitol and the local business district the hotel offered a short distance to do some job hunting and decent, healthy recreation. Price was also correct. It is the cheapest motel in town.

I don't mean inexpensive, I mean CHEAP.

I should have camped in a public park.

This place is terrible. The Staff is nothing short than a band of thieves who neither offer service nor assistance. You will get ripped off, that what ey offer.The sheets were stained, the matress was stained and wraped in giant plastic bag. If you ever watched CSI you can just imagine what might be in those stains.

The rooms smell like some dirty hippie was smoking dope all week, the bathrooms were damp, moldy and poorly kept.

The staff should be arrested, deported, or both.

The city should condemn this place, raze it to the ground and build a decent hostel to welcome the numerous backpackers that visit this charming little town. The city of Olympia can do without half the hobos, hippes and degenerates anyway. This people suck the life out of Olympia. Tourist and backpacker offer sustainable tourism and generate jobs and local income.

So, I you visit the Capital city of Washington STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!

Pay a few extra dollars and stay at a normal motel (motel 6 is immensely better), or even camp out, ant then walk by the Olympia Inn and thank heaven you didn't spend one minute in this godforsaken pit of infection and misery.

If after reading this you still chose to stay at the Olympia Inn you deserve to contract a horrible desease.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taufkirchen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lao34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.7 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Inn

Address: 909 Capitol Way S, Olympia, WA 98501-1209
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympia Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing