We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Worth It!”

Phoebe's Pastry Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Bakeries in Olympia
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Totally Worth It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This family run business offers a great variety of fresh, homemade sandwiches and pastries. Located in the Westhills Business Park, by the Capitol Auto Mall, this is a pastry lovers dream. A warm comfortable place with the best staff. Kick back on the sofa with your favorite goodie and an amazing latte. Be aware of the hours Monday-Friday, 7 am - 3 pm; Saturday, 8 am - 3 pm

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMiller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not great. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Went in for lunch and was very disappointed. Ordered the meatball marinara sandwich and it was very bland, meatballs had zero flavor and I paid almost $10 for a lousy sandwich. My boyfriend had a cold cut sandwich that was less than mediocre. Carrot cake slice was so dry I couldn't finish it. Best part of my meal was the Arnold Palmer! Very sad, it looked good on the website. Don't waste your money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have gone here 3 times in the past 2 weeks! From sandwiches to dessert and coffee--everything is delicious...Prices are very good for the quality. This is definitely my new favorite place in Olympia and really the best place on the West-side. Highly recommend for lunch or just grabbing a cup of coffee with friends! Everyone who works there is professional and inviting--you truly feel welcome. Location is a little tricky to find but well worth the effort!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12HM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped on a road trip and had several of the breakfast items between us. Every, single thing was incredible. Can't pick a favorite but the quiche and sausage sage biscuit were unbelievable. Wish we lived closer for frequent stops!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank critzcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
411 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nothing vegetarian”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I went here after some friends recommended it. I went for lunch and the menu had nothing available for a vegetarian. I was told they were sold out because it was popular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Phoebe's Pastry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing