We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cebu Restaurant

Cebu Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 345 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Asian, Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a find! This was a delicious meal for a very reasonable priced and cooked fresh, using fresh, local ingredients. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snowbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“filipino restaurant in Thurston County”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a great party here - they let us use the restaurant exclusively for several hours and we basically catered with them - no charge for the room due to our large party. (It is so great to have a 'different' restaurant - I am so tire of Mexican and Chinese cafes that are all the same.) Everyone raved about the food. It was served buffet style. Beautiful big platters of various filipino dishes and lots of fresh fruit artfully arranged. About the details - please have a little charity. These people are actually from the Philippines and have an extended family that help them out. If they are needed for a critical need with a church or family member, they may just close shop and go help. And sure they are going to try and sell souvenirs from their islands. I have been to this place many times over the years (same owner) and enjoy it very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColvilleB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“Excellent food, freshly cooked; wonderful family "staff"”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have eaten at Cebu Restaurant many times over the past few years, and each time I return to to Olympia, I eat at Cebu. It is my parents' favorite restaurant, so we also eat at Cebu on special occasions. The service is always consistent; the food always excellent. Moreover, the owners, Angel and his wife, and the two kids, always treat us like family. For example, when our mother turned 90, we celebrated her birthday there. Angel sang "Ave Maria" to highlight the evening. How cool is that? Other reviews have mentioned the cost, but let's face it, America, how many restaurants in the USA provide fresh-cooked food? Yes, you can eat cheaper at other restuarants, but the food in other restuarants will often be served within 10 minutes of your order, no matter how many are in your party, which means the food was mass produced and pre-prepared. Personally, I prefer real food, and Cebu provides it, along with wonderful service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food dirty kitchen dirty comfort room”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pricey yet Mediocre food. Ambiance inside the restaurant tries to be high class but when you take a peak in the kitchen it's disgusting and their bathroom has ugly paint and dirty floors. I don't know why they're selling necklaces and other souvenirs here when they're a restaurant. Save your money and eat somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanimae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Filipino food when Seattle is just too far away”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I ordered the following: Curry Chicken - Well loved by my friends (transplant from Indiana), Pancit - not bad but not great either, and Letchon Kawali - The skin was crispy and flavorful but may need to marinate more. I never miss the opportunity to eat Filipino food if it is available. Compared to Chicago, California, or SEattle, the menu here cannot compete. With that said…it is good enough if you live in places where Filipino Food is non-existent.

Good things about this place? Service. I felt the Filipino hospitality and while I was with a cute but crying baby, the host was able to provide us with a toy box that kept the 2 year old child (still a baby to me) occupied and happy. TIP - Try the place. The fried lumpia was very yummy. OH and they cater.

Things to improve - the decor. The place looked a little "unkept" :(

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arisedragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cebu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing