We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Old School Pizzeria
Ranked #32 of 349 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
MissAnnaB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

You can't get good pizza on the west coast like on the east coast but this is a good place to go. The pizza is great. Fun atmosphere and fast service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty! ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Love the pizza! But would it hurt to pick a a towel and clean? Dirty Dirty Dirty place! And don't get me started on the restroom! LAZY!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyp259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best East Coast Pizza”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Pizzeria opened maybe 20 years ago and has been a mainstay in Olympia BECAUSE the pizza is outstanding... They serve salads too... And they sell by the slice...Located right downtown...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greekrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hole in the wall with great food and a real niche atmosphere.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Truly not a place to go if you are looking for anything beyond paper plates. But the food is exceptional, and cheap. I personally loved the atmosphere- posters plastering the wall from the 80's to 90's. I think I might have even seen a Max Headroom poster! Lol! My husband was very impressed that they had some authentic original arcade games, like Street Fighter!

But enough about the atmosphere (did I mention its the type of place with graffiti all over the booths- love it!). The food was phenomenal! Nice crisp thin and flavorful pizza dough. We got a small "The Nuge" pizza, with 4 kinds of meats, including andouille sausage. Not only did it taste amazing, but next time we will be splitting it because its as big as a large pizza anywhere else! I got a calzone and added pepperoni. It had a garlic butter crust, and was packed with cheese and marinara. I'm so happy we saw the place, and decided to give it a shot. Oh, and they have draft beers :)

Lastly, we had a solicitor stop by our table trying to get us to donate money to some trip he was taking. The owner saw it and immediately nipped it in the bud. Much to his credit :) Next time we come to Olympia, we are definitely stopping in again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great NYC style pizza”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is the ONLY pizza I have eaten for the last 17 years in Olympia! I love their pizza and I lived in Staten Island for a few years. This will be the last pizza you will ever eat in Olympia! :)

Helpful?
Thank Djairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old School Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Old School Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing