We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good thin crust”

Old School Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 351 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good thin crust”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had lunch there and we both ordered small pizzas-big mistake. Their small pizza is large anywhere else. The atmosphere is old hippie, but seemed clean, we did not use the restrooms. The pizza was good, however it seemed dull and boring, I had sausage, mushroom and onion, which I have had many times, and my wife had an pizza with pineapple and Canadian bacon. We both thought them dull and uneventful. The crust was very good, but the sauce or cheese left something to be desired. I will go there again and try a much different topping choice and see if is better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1tracman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crazy amazing pizza and vintage vibe”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The walls are covered in posters from the 80s and 90s. The bathroom looks like spray paint cans blew up with all the grafitti. It is an EXPERIENCE to eat in this place. And the pizza is phenomenal. I had no idea pizza could taste this good before going to Old School. The pizza is thin crust, NY style. You can also get sicilian style. They have crazy toppings. My favorite was one with fig, feta, and sun dried tomatoes. They also have the typical ones like pepperoni or Hawaiian (Don Ho). You can buy it by the slice (what I do to get the most options) or by the pie.

If you go for lunch you might see state workers, people covered in tattoos, homeless people, or families. It is a random mix. One thing you can count on? INSANEly good pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Love the Atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good stop for lunch. We like the pizza and soft drinks. We love the atmosphere, covered with old posters, the sound of pinball machines. A good quick stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfLonghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissAnnaB
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

You can't get good pizza on the west coast like on the east coast but this is a good place to go. The pizza is great. Fun atmosphere and fast service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissAnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty! ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Love the pizza! But would it hurt to pick a a towel and clean? Dirty Dirty Dirty place! And don't get me started on the restroom! LAZY!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyp259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old School Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Old School Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing