We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ASIAN FOOD”

Lemon Grass Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 351 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
olympia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AMAZING ASIAN FOOD”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are 3 locations in Olympia that all serve the same food and equally well. My favorite is the Hawks Praire as it is new and impeccably modern cuisine with the slight upscale asian look,
My favorite items are Walnut Prawns, Larb and Singapore Noodles.. All dishes are flavored SO WELL.. Service is great and quick but if you want to linger and talk that is fine too.. Prices are not cheap but the quality is there...2 of my 10 grandchildren (8 & 11) ask to go here for their favorite place to eat as a treat....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    72
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chic atmosphere without the over-the-top price.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nestled in an unassuming area this is a place not to be dismissed. As soon as you walk in you're made to feel special. The service is wonderful and the menu has many delightful choices. You cannot go wrong here. It is a little bit spendy but well worth it. Definitely a nice night out not a jeans and t-shirt establishment although you could for lunch and get
away with it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinmama1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our book club went for a birthday luncheon and enjoyed the entire experience! Each of us ordered something different and then we shared the dishes. Everything was delicious! The presentation was beautiful and the service was outstanding!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but really good”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I chose this place from the Trip Advisor reviews. Most said it was the best Thai in town. I agree. Yes, it's a little pricey, so maybe not where you'd go everyday, but it was worth it for our night out. Very fresh food, cooked perfectly. Very good service, even if our waitress did give us the wrong Sake the first time. Excellent green tea ice cream to finish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank J-Lvs-2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've eaten in this restaurant a couple of times & as slow as they are, the food & drinks have been good. Tonight I ordered chicken pad thai takeout. There was absolutely no taste to it & barely any chicken. Very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lemon Grass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing