We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Bakery / Cafe”

Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lower Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Bakery / Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I got the Danish and Coffee special and was pleasantly surprised how good both were. Had to get another Danish and refill before we left. Will always try and stop by this place whenever I come through Olympia. Reminded me of Europe but of course with that American sweet tasting pastries. Tip: If you are used to the European bakeries, i.e. Germany, then expect the pastries to be a little sweeter. This is America so of course we add sugar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidcablasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    77
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best bakery ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is the third time I have been to this bakery. It is a great place to sit and eat a sandwich or to take out. I can't even begin to describe the wonderful, fresh pastries and cakes. I took home a chocolate cheesecake for a birthday and it was a chocolate lovers dream! I will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Best bakery in Olympia. Great lunch as well. Staff is very friendly, salads and sandwiches are great. Homemade soups everyday. Reasonable price. I go regularly for lunch during the week.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allyson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Not only does everything in the bakery look beautiful, it tastes wonderful too! The staff is always very helpful and friendly as well.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful German deli ,cakes and tortes. The best In Washington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I go for special occasions and when company is in town. I go by at the least once a month. I will keep going. I have never heard a thank you or been given a smile from staff. They are not outright rude but they ignore you or stare at you as you make your selections. It's either a type they hire or the staff do not like their job.They make me feel unwanted. If it wasn't such quality food I would never go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisinwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing