We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Cake”

Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding Cake”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our wedding cake was from here it was so tasty. They interviewed us and gave us a sample cake to taste. The guests loved it.
Downside, I did still have to buy a cake that was gluten and milk free from another establishment for our special needs guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank no1scubachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    84
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, nice touches on the dishes that are presented”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a pleasant surprise. We saw a sign, needed to get lunch, and decided to try it. Great little touches to each dish, including a slice of orange. Also, the desserts were delicious. Not a large selection, but a comfortable place to grab a good sandwich and soup on a cold day. Recommended as a go to cafe in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great bakery good coffee”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a true find in Olympia. What a great lunch spot. Beats all of the franchises and fast food eateries. It's worth pulling off I-5. It's only minutes out of the way. We were on a road trip from BC Canada to Oregon. We pulled off for gas and discovered Wagner's. We are happy we did. Great lunch and easy parking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Cinnamon Roll Bread sold out at the Market so we stopped by the Bakery”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Close to the Capitol and even after lunch the bakery case offered an assortment of cakes and pastries. We came for the bread. It was hard to resist the tarts, Nanaimo Bars, cream filled horns, and pies. We had sampled the bread and drove up the hill for more. My first visit but not my last.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelPair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't get a better deal than this for lunch!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I love going to Wagner's for lunch. Number one soups and you sure can't beat their wonderful bread and desserts. It is so reasonable for lunch especially if you order soup as you get bread, dessert and some kind of fruit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeW98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wagner's European Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing