We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olympia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Mallard Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Olympia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 6 nights and are definitely hoping to make a return visit. We had a 5 star experience. The innkeepers, Don and Linda, are perfect hosts and make you feel comfortable. Don will take you kayaking and Linda is an incredible chef. Breakfast favorites included fresh fruit and garnish from the garden, local produce and meats, homemade sorbet, made from scratch pastries, crepes, waffles, and soufflé. Edible flowers provided panache so you won’t go away hungry.
Don and Linda have a beautifully decorated home and guests are encouraged to enjoy the library, sunroom, living room and grounds which overlook the Sound. Their attention to detail is unparalleled and each guest feels pampered. The amenities are thoughtful and include hand milled Lavender soap, sumptuous bed linens and towels and complimentary toiletries if a guest overlooked an item when packing.
The innkeepers are consummate hosts who enjoy sharing their home and lovely setting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KWF--AZ--VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Thank you for everything:
For most beautiful Bed and Breakfast, for your warm hospitality.
Thank you for NO TV in our bedroom.I slept better, than in any other upscale hotel with TV !
Thank you for making our vacation so peaceful and relaxing...In these two days I got energy like after a week of vacation.
Thank you,Linda,for homemade breakfast.i got the feeling, that I'm back in my mothers home.
Thank you, Don, for your kayaking tour and sense of humor!Keep being young!
Hopefully, we will see you again with our family or friends.
We wish you the best.
.

Room Tip: We liked our Olympic room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 322Elena3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If a relaxing and peaceful place is what you are looking for, look no further! The innkeepers at Mallard Cove have created nirvana in the form of a great Bed and Breakfast nestled within the picturesque nature of Washington! Nearby is the Nisqually Wildlife Refuge where kayaking and hiking is a must if you are a nature lover! If being pampered and relaxing is more your style, Don and Linda are phenomenal hosts and will serve you wonderful breakfasts! Don't skip Linda's amazing cookies! We came on our honeymoon and didn't want to leave because the inn was such a charming and fabulous place with impeccable service and friendly conversations!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsa3cesk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I spent a delightful time with Don and Linda while we visited this outstanding B&B. The setting is extraordinary. The kayaking trip with Don was eyeopening. We saw harbor seals and their pups, eagles, terns and hundreds of other shore and water fowl. It was a magical outing, and not bad exercise too! The views of the Nisqually NWR and Mt. Rainier were beautiful.
While is seemed far away when we were at Mallard Cove, great dining is very close.
Breakfast was a fun time with Don's wit, Linda's great bread, sorbet and a very tasty fritata. A brief respite was incredibly relaxing and restoring for us, but we would recommend a longer stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and have great views of the woods and shoreline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeritageMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The lovely Inn sits by the water and the accomodations are first class! The innkeepers welcomed us warmly and were helpful and gracious throughout our stay. Our room was beautiful and oh, so comfortable. The attention to detail was wonderful from the lavender soaps to the comfortable bed! We enjoyed delicious, and healthy breakfasts that included local berries and yummy egg dishes. We heard eagles call and saw many other birds from the patio facing the water. There were many fun activities that captured our attention and filled our days during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snowbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I spent the last two days of our vacation at Mallard Cove and we didn't want to leave. This is an absolutely beautiful property, first rate in every way. The house; beautiful - the layout and attention to detail is exquisite. The property; amazing views of the water and wildlife, with plenty of places to sit and enjoy. Don & Linda took excellent care of us and could not have been more accommodating. The food; excellent and generous. We have stayed many places over the years and have never given and excellent/five star rating before but "The Inn at Mallard Cove" has earned it. There just aren't enough adjectives to describe this place. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Linda and Don are excellent inn keepers. My room did not face the Sound, but the quiet of the woods and the activity of the wild life was wonderful. The inn is immaculate. It has many treasures for some one who is willing to sit still and look. I like antiques and felt very at home here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and with well appointed bathrooms, and fireplaces. The rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
5.5 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,259 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mallard Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mallard Cove

Address: 5025 Meridian Rd NE, Olympia, WA 98516-2340
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Olympia
Price Range: £102 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is an elegant waterfront English Tudor estate on fourteen secluded, heavily forested acres. Awesome views of Puget Sound. Private beach. Gardens galore. Rooms so comfortable and breakfasts so delicious you won't want to leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing