We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Undiscovered treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far East Restaurant

Far East Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 344 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Undiscovered treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is secret wonder, love the quality and price...seems a very small operation, famiy owned and intimate. The food is always fresh, spiced as we request and wonderfully priced. Love it every time!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lina005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value yumminess with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

All the food I've had here is extremely delicious but nothing beats having a rice bowl lunch here for around 5-6 dollars. I like that they have brown rice available for no extra charge and many vegan options.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite Asian place in Oly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We love this place. They have brown rice and some of the best green curry I have ever had. We also love their pad thai and spring rolls. Not the fanciest of places, but the friendly service provided by this husband & wife team makes for a warm and cozy experience. I like their food much better than the more expensive Lemongrass next door. This is one of the places that we always take out of town guests.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeninoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far cry from Lemon Grass”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We dined there on 8.10.10 based on the great reviews in tripadvisor. Our experience was to the contrary. Yes, the prices are very cheap, but the taste, presentation and quality of the food was a far cry from Lemon Grass next door. Service was friendly, but the food? We won't go back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank obaobaoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small place, family owned, fresh flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

On the same block as lemongrass restaurant, this is a nice alternative and they are open in the middle of the day when many places are closed. My BF and I like the Ginger Vegetables with chicken and the green curry. The female owner is the server and she is as cute as a button.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaceyJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Far East Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Far East Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing