We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy heater, thin walls, worn bath mat, used to be white towels.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Wauconda
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Noisy heater, thin walls, worn bath mat, used to be white towels.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Noisy heater keeps you awake all night. Thin walls you can hear conversation & TV from rooms next to you on both sides and upstairs. Used to be white towels are your bath towels. Bath mat is so worn, you can see through. Closet size rooms unless you get a suite. Breakfast ~ check dates on yogurt before eating I have found expired. Check out boiled eggs before eating, have been bad inside on several occasions. Staff does not know last time boiled eggs were cooked. Casino close by so between 2-3 AM expect to be awake up by drunk visitors returning to their rooms just be waken again by 5 AM for the trash pick up. You can walk on carpet with bare feet and feel crumbs from previous guest. Winters expect icy/ snowy parking lot that you cross to get to breakfast area ~ good luck with that.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    21
    11
    14
See reviews for
16
24
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I tend to be critical of the hotels I stay in but they normally cost much more. I found this old hotel sitting in Omak, Washington. If you only need a place for the night and are not too picky it should work fine.

The hotel is old and has outdoor entrances. The bottom floor has whirlpool tubs but I would be wary about using them. The room has a king bed with a small fridge and microwave, it also has the standard stuff you would expect in a low price hotel, noisy fan, old large TV and dated fixtures. However, you are paying $50ish/night, not $150 and the room was very clean. I did a full bed bug check and it was clean.

The young lady at the front desk was nice and easy to work with it was pretty quick to get in. There is a breakfast with a little waffle maker so they are trying. Well worth a try, just don't be a jerk and don't expect the same features and experience you would get at a high end hotel.

Room Tip: Thin floors so ask for a top floor room plus they are $5 less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at this motel again, can find no reason to look for another motel, price is good, room is good, breakfast good, what else can you ask for, Oh yea, the staff was friendly and helpful, stayed 2 nights. The town is quiet at night and the shopping is good at the Big Box stores in the area. Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyshotgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room was clean and we had a good sleep here. The room has a mini fridge and a coffee maker. The breakfast was O.K the only problem was that the waffle maker is behind the counter and you have to get the desk clerk to make it for you. The girl who made ours didn't cook it enough and it was too under cooked to eat. The wifi worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is an old-fashioned "motor court" type of place, with two tiers of rooms surrounding a cramped parking lot. It is located right in the heart of a pretty quiet downtown. The place shows its age, both on the exterior and with the worn furnishings, and the rooms are small. However, we found our room clean and comfortable enough for our one-night stay. The wi-fi signal comes and goes. TV channels are very limited, and a strange selection. I would not want to spend a week here, but if all you want is a place to bunk overnight for a decent price, this will do you fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Business trip, tired grouchy and hungry. Stopped in simply because it was listed as cheap and clean. I have never been to this region before and doubt I will see it again...at least not in the winter. I went in the lobby at after 9:00PM and I only hoped that the process would be smooth. Then along came Heather, a warm, and welcoming smile with a very earnist "welcome to the Rodeway Inn". Then she just kept getting better. She talked like we had been friends for years. Everything I said mattered to her, she honestly cared. Then she said she had only been working there for 4 days. She had not done this type of work before. I hope the company treats her as well as she treats us, the people that keep them in business. Okay anyway, I got a seemingly nice set up. King room, fridge, micro, tv, whirlpool tub..very nice set up and only $49 a night.

Unfortunately I found out why it was so cheap, Heather was so frustrated to hear about the issues. I actually had to go to the front desk later and ask the new shift guy Ron for cleaning supplies before I could even think about using the tub or shower. I truned the whirlpool on and a clump of slimy hair globby goo spurted out. I almost lost it! needless to say I did not use the whirlpool. The bed was broken, the center leg had colapsed, there was a rubber glove with stuff on it under the bed too. I found a slice of pizza in the microwave, the vent in the bathroom fell out while I was using the toilet (after I cleaned it) The vent was 3 times it's weight due to the hair and scum it had sucked up into it.

I think you get the point here. The breakfast blew my mind though. I have no idea what happened between houskeeping and kitchen staff but they are from completely differnet worlds. AWESOME breakfast!

Summary, Rates are cheap, but you get what you pay for, bring a sleeping bag and your own bottle of 409. DON'T look under the bed........DONT!

Breakfast is great if you stay through the night. Ronny was an outstanding and professional person about the whole situation. Then there is Heather, someone please rescue her! She is way too caring for the position, she should be working First Class for a Airline. Maybe then I will get to see her again too!

Room Tip: Top Floor back side, stay away from road, watch where you park small stalls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I recently spent a week here. The hotel and rooms are old and show it, but the room was clean.

I called to make a reservation about an hour before I showed up and the lady that answered the phone was very nice and friendly. When I arrived she had everything waiting for me along with a very pleasant attitude.

One of the things I like to comment on is whether there is a close electrical plug for a computer near the desk. There wasn't anything near the desk but since the room was so small the outlet near the bed was close enough.

On a negative note.. The place could be considered a fire hazard. They had the microwave, refrigerator, television, table lamp and alarm clock all plugged into the same outlet.

Bottom line.. I would stay here again. I can overlook an old property as long as it's clean. And this place was clean.

The staff, both at check-in and check out were very friendly and competent..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
225.2 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 122 North Main St, Omak, WA 98841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Omak
Omak Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing