We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pool is non-functional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Arlington, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The pool is non-functional.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The place is clean & very quiet due to no pool as advertised. I am disabled & when I drive I must have a pool if it's hot. The pool was listed & we booked on-line. I will never do that again, I will always ask on the phone about the pool with a real live person. By the time we arrived, we are too exhausted to change hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    21
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
24
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception. Clean rooms. Safe parking in front of rooms. Comfortable bed. The building style is from the late 1950's but that is just a matter of style. I look for clean, quiet and safe locations to spend the night. This motel was just fine.
In town, off the main highway so very little traffic noise. Will stay here again.
This motel is within walking distance os shops and restraints.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maguirejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Noisy heater keeps you awake all night. Thin walls you can hear conversation & TV from rooms next to you on both sides and upstairs. Used to be white towels are your bath towels. Bath mat is so worn, you can see through. Closet size rooms unless you get a suite. Breakfast ~ check dates on yogurt before eating I have found expired. Check out boiled eggs before eating, have been bad inside on several occasions. Staff does not know last time boiled eggs were cooked. Casino close by so between 2-3 AM expect to be awake up by drunk visitors returning to their rooms just be waken again by 5 AM for the trash pick up. You can walk on carpet with bare feet and feel crumbs from previous guest. Winters expect icy/ snowy parking lot that you cross to get to breakfast area ~ good luck with that.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omak hotels

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I tend to be critical of the hotels I stay in but they normally cost much more. I found this old hotel sitting in Omak, Washington. If you only need a place for the night and are not too picky it should work fine.

The hotel is old and has outdoor entrances. The bottom floor has whirlpool tubs but I would be wary about using them. The room has a king bed with a small fridge and microwave, it also has the standard stuff you would expect in a low price hotel, noisy fan, old large TV and dated fixtures. However, you are paying $50ish/night, not $150 and the room was very clean. I did a full bed bug check and it was clean.

The young lady at the front desk was nice and easy to work with it was pretty quick to get in. There is a breakfast with a little waffle maker so they are trying. Well worth a try, just don't be a jerk and don't expect the same features and experience you would get at a high end hotel.

Room Tip: Thin floors so ask for a top floor room plus they are $5 less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at this motel again, can find no reason to look for another motel, price is good, room is good, breakfast good, what else can you ask for, Oh yea, the staff was friendly and helpful, stayed 2 nights. The town is quiet at night and the shopping is good at the Big Box stores in the area. Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyshotgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room was clean and we had a good sleep here. The room has a mini fridge and a coffee maker. The breakfast was O.K the only problem was that the waffle maker is behind the counter and you have to get the desk clerk to make it for you. The girl who made ours didn't cook it enough and it was too under cooked to eat. The wifi worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is an old-fashioned "motor court" type of place, with two tiers of rooms surrounding a cramped parking lot. It is located right in the heart of a pretty quiet downtown. The place shows its age, both on the exterior and with the worn furnishings, and the rooms are small. However, we found our room clean and comfortable enough for our one-night stay. The wi-fi signal comes and goes. TV channels are very limited, and a strange selection. I would not want to spend a week here, but if all you want is a place to bunk overnight for a decent price, this will do you fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
225.2 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Inn at Gamble Sands
The Inn at Gamble Sands
#1 of 1 in Brewster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 122 North Main St, Omak, WA 98841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Omak
Omak Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing