We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I hadn't planned on staying here but after a minor motorcycle crash resulting in cracked ribs I did. The staff helped me off load the bike and get set up in the room. They have a great breakfast in the morning as part of the room price. Plus they are the lowest price in town w/o the breakfast. Yes, the building is dated but the rooms are very up to date including free WiFi and even a surge protected power strip for computers, etc. Microwave in every room. Restaurants and movie theater within a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    21
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
24
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My motorcycle group had reservations in Winthrop but because of fires and power outages we were stranded. We have stayed in Omak befire and called Rodeway from a payphone. They were happy to accomadate our entire group in comfortable rooms as always. Within walking distance of restaurants and movie theatre, this is a great location. Will be staying again.By the way, we were out 4 night and this was by far the best value we found on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well I stayed here over a year ago and left a bad review. So this visit I thought I would give them another chance to see if they had done anything to make it better. NO, they haven't! Pool is still not operational staff said possibly never. Rooms are cheap for a reason people. They're disgusting. I had dirty towels that had been folded and put back up for use, girl at desk said that housekeeping hasn't been doing laundry. She went to get towels out of another room. They were dirty too. Bedding was smelly, floors were NOT clean. 9 channels on tv 3 are shopping. Shower didn't spray water just dribbled. Door didn't close tightly so there was a gap around side that light and sound easily came through as well as anything crawling. Basically in a nut shell, The Omak Inn was full, Best Western was full, The Rodeway Inn had 4 cars do I need to explain why?

Stay away from this disgusting motel.

Room Tip: Bring your own towels, linen and plenty of Lysol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for this experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior stay at the Rodeway Inn in Omak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omak hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Food dirty, and microwaved, poor choices for food. rooms dirty and stained linen, unprofessional service, and over all gross environment. I wouldn't recommend any one with children to stay there. I've seen smoking in the rooms and blood on mattresses. Not a good place

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your over-all experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were cozy and the breakfast was better than expected. We stayed in a queen suite and the fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was welcoming and helpful. For the price and location, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: suites are the best size and value for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
476 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The room this time provided comfort but was a little rough around the edges; small bath towels, hard to adjust faucets, etc. They provide a place to stay that is probably better than any in the immediate area and is handy to the highway. No in-house bar or restaurant. It's out in the boondocks in an area that will be convenient when the town expands in a few years but for now is kind of a little house on the prairie sort of thing. They offer complimentary coffee, cookies and newspapers and, in the morning, an abbreviated complimentary breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Although it would be pretty mediocre in a city setting, it's probably the best deal in this small town.

Room Tip: The first floor gets traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a riding group. Staff was friendly, rooms are small but clean. Suprised to find jacuzzi tub. Great food and movie theater within a block. Good breakfast with real eggs and sausage. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
225.2 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Inn at Gamble Sands
The Inn at Gamble Sands
#1 of 1 in Brewster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 122 North Main St, Omak, WA 98841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Omak
Omak Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing