We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Clean”
Review of Omak Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omak Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Affordable & Clean”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's not easy to find a clean comfortable hotel for a AAA or Senior rate of $69.00. But that is what we found with the Omak Inn. We received a nice welcome from a friendly receptionist and were quickly checked in. There is a restaurant right next door for a nice meal or glass of wine.
A short walk to a small mall with a JC Penney's store.
Free Breakfast in the morning starts at 6 am for an early start back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    49
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
43
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A friend and I were leading a Washington State Ornithological trip to the Okanogan over the MLK weekend and chose the Omak Inn as the place where our group would stay. The rooms were fine (clean with no problems) and the 6:00 am continental breakfast was nice as we out quite early in the mornings. Price seemed a bit high for winter rates but other than that all went well.

Room Tip: Grab an upstairs room if possible, as there is less noise and foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

There are less expensive and more expensive hotels in the Omak/Okanogan area, but none in my view that provide equal value. Clean medium sized rooms, decent quality linens and beds, Wi-Fi, a good continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, hot toaster waffles, fruit and juice, as well as the standard cold cereal and baked goods), and a year around indoor swimming pool and hot tub make for a pleasant stay. Staff even provided a roll away bed so our young grandson could spend a night with us, at no additional charge.

Room Tip: Any room away from the highway end will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were stuck with no where to stay on a long weekend.....This was the last room in town and nothing in the preceding town either. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and spacious and the front desk staff was helpful in recommeding a restaurant in town. I would definitely recommend over the best western next door

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Plain, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Where too start. Beds and pillows are long past replacing. Shower towels are worthless. Shampoo in room had been used once. What breakfast that was out was worthless. Staff was polite and friendly. Other than that.............................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank departingcontestant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here overnight whilst touring in Washington. Last minute decision to stay overnight and found a room here as Best Western next door jammed packed full. A really quaint older style property better than a motel and good facilities, parking etc. As my partner is a military man we actually got military discount which was a nice touch and much appreciated. The room was huge with 2 queen sized beds, fridge, strange set up of 2 sinks in the sleeping area but there were lots of complimentary toiletries, tea coffee etc and lots of clean fresh towels. This place does really need a bit of a makeover as it is really styled back in late 60s/70s style, not a negative point but its definitely different from your 21st century stopover hotel. The staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast, we thought, was great but for 2 Brits on tour it was amazing. As a complimentary you could not fault it. Lots of toast, cheese, peanut butter, juice, coffee you name it - lovely but beware Brits... the gravy and scones is not what we see in the UK! The (sausage) gravy is like thick white sauce and the scones.. well a bit different but very tasty all the same. Lots of muffins, too much and great to set you up for the day - cannot be faulted, If we ever go to Omak again we would definitely stay there. If you have a car (who hasn't) there is a shopping mall just up the road, 1 minute driving with KFC, Pizza Hut, Dollar Store, Safeway, mexican restaurant to cater for all your needs. We were very tired and did not venture into town but if you fancy a drive downtown there are lots of really good restaurants and this is detailed in the room information. So guys if you are in Omak check out the Omak Inn, forget the Best Western next door this is a real experience! Thank you all.

Room Tip: Consider asking for a room away from the highway as could be noisy at peak periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise_watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed two nights. Very reasonably priced at $69 (including tax)(two adults, one queen bed, no refrigerator). Evening was quiet--not too much disturbance by other guests.

Room was well appointed- nice bedding but rather thin low-quality towels. Seemed odd, given the nice bedding and duvet coverlet. Air conditioner-fan was quiet--that's always a bonus.

I did notice they need to retouch the paint above the tub surround just a little. There appears to be just a slight amount of mildew that needs attention--much less than I tend to notice in similarly-priced accommodations.

There is also a stain on the carpet that indicates carpets may need attention.

great continental breakfast--cereals, boiled eggs, bagel, muffin, toast, English muffins, etc. Also biscuits and gravy. Fresh fruit.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 128 which is near the stairs. I really didn't have any problems with folks usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titetown_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
5.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
44 reviews
24.1 mi away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omak Inn

Property: Omak Inn
Address: 912 Koala Ave, Okanogan County, Omak, WA 98841-9576
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Omak Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Omak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing