We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff and no Towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had four people staying in a room and only received 2 towels per night we were there - even AFTER we complained about it. The first night, I went down to ask for more towels, the front desk person told me that there weren't any clean ones (and went on to use profanity to describe the "lazy" person who was supposed to have started the laundry). I also had to go down to the front desk to "fetch" sheets and pillows for the pull out bed because the front desk person was "too busy" to bring them up. That's all fine and all, I just didn't appreciate the tone or the language used to ask me to come down to get them myself. The continental breakfast was down to nothing by 9AM and no one was planning on putting out more food. All in all - the service was what really bugged me. For a hotel in Omak, it was reasonably clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We always strive to accommodate guest needs. We hope that you will join us again so that we can welcome you with a pleasant experience.

Thank you,
Dione A.
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Really liked the fresh local fruit! It was easy to get to and the pool was open 24 hours. Wished we could have partaken of the manager's reception. It was only available Monday -Thursday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.


Thanks,
Dione A.
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place, but the a/c fan quit late at night. Too late to fix. Internet connection was very good. Breakfast was plentiful and the space to eat was very roomy. This BW offers a manager evening, but I didn't participate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trailaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

I am so sorry that the A/C did not work during your stay. We do have a 24 hour front desk and are able and willing to help at any hour. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and look forward to being able to accommodate you again soon.

Thank you,
Dione A.
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms with no highway noise, big shower, and great staff willing to answer any questions and offer suggestions on what to do in the area and recommend very good restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thanks,
Dione
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This would always be my first choice in Omak. Rooms are large, bright, modern, clean and attractively furnished. The facility overall has a good feel to it, comfortable and upscale yet still accessible. The white duvet and linens felt particularly cool and pleasant. Instead of a tub, there was a large glass shower enclosure in King room 215, which I appreciated. The breakfast offered enough different items to work with. Items were attractively presented. There were several hot items in addition to waffles, as well as embellishments like salsa, tortillas, shredded cheese, hot sauce, delicious fruit compote house-made, I assume, with local fruits, which you could put on yogurt, cereal, waffles or just eat plain!. There was a bowl of fantastic ripe donut peaches from a local orchard, all nice touches. The indoor pool and spa looked clean and I appreciated the outside tables from which to view the surrounding countryside. Views here are really quite wonderful, especially if you are from the west side of the Cascades! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was quiet.

One thing that needs to be mentioned. During rodeo week the prices double. At normal prices, the Peppertree is a very good value. During rodeo week, you must remember that the "value" derives from the close proximity to the fairgrounds, rather than from the specific qualities of the hotel itself. Since all rooms were filled at the higher prices, you can assume that others agree with this assessment. I would definitely return under either circumstance.

Room Tip: Room 215 had a clear view of the surrounding countryside, without highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diamondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We look froward to having you again.

Thank you,
Dione
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was exceptional clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and informative. The hookup for devices were easily found. The bathroom was spotless and had plenty of counter space. The outside was well kept, and clean. The bed were comfortable, the air conditioning worked properly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again!


Thank you,
Dione A.
Assistant Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Peppertree Inn at Omak, Wa several times. The staff if always great! Love the pool. Close to shopping. Good breakfasts. We go everywhere with our dog and she is always welcome there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We are a fully dog friendly hotel and enjoy seeing our four legged friends. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
3 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Nicholas
Motel Nicholas
#5 of 5 in Omak
27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak

Address: 820 Koala Avenue, Omak, WA 98841-9744 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range: £64 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing