We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you Need and More!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebble Cove Farm
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Orcas Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lewis, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you Need and More!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Pebble Cove Farm is even better than advertised. Our family of four stayed in the cottage, which was ideal since it was quiet and a bit removed for the benefit of the other guests and our early to bed kids. After they drifted off to sleep, mom and dad enjoyed the beautiful views off the deck. Once we arrived on Orcas Island, we did explore and go whale watching, but there is so much to do at Pebble Cove Farm, we really didn't need to go anywhere else. The kids loved climbing up the playhouse tower, observing the animals and shell hunting on the private beach. It was great to add veggies from the garden and fresh eggs to the meals we prepared while we were there. Don't miss pirate island! This family is committed to responsible living and good stewardship of their property. It is a special place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
119
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the hardwood floors to the tasty homemade granola, from the farm animals in the front yard, the help yourself to the freshly laid eggs and the home grown garden vegetables, this place is no ordinary Orcas Island getaway, it is a magical treat. Pebble Farm Cove is a wonderful place to stay. Thanks Lydia the goat cheese was delicious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peej2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Pebble Cove farm was everything I hoped it would be. Lydia greeted us promptly, and later shared some of her goat milk with me. Our room was clean, spacious and well stocked with granola, milk, OJ, and organic teas, as well as books and DVDs. I could tell the towels were line dried, the soaps etc were natural. We were able to by food at a local market (we got fresh halibut and salmon) and had the use of the grill outside on the deck. We picked greens, radishes and rhubarb from the garden for our meals, and gathered eggs as well. The family had a little stand by the road with fresh goat cheese for sale, which we also enjoyed. The hot tub was clean and ready, the fire pit was stocked with wood and a fire starter and surrounded by chairs. We enjoyed a late evening fire under the stars. One afternoon,we took the rowboat out to the little island in the cove, where we saw both purple and orange starfish on the rocks. We also saw a bald eagle, blue heron and two sea otters in the water. Deer grazed in the meadow next to the goats and pony (who had birds riding on his back from time to time). There is the south trailhead to Turtleback Mtn within a mile or so, near a garden and farm stand. I would recommend Pebble Cove Farm to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the cottage and couldn't have had a better time. The farm is beautiful. The animals were so friendly. Our 2 year old is still talking about the pony and goats. Lydia was very helpful in suggestions for eating out but we spent a lot of time eating on the cottage deck. The fresh eggs in the morning were amazing. We weren't there at right time for a lot of fresh veggies but you can pick right out of the garden. Rowing out to the island was fun too. Didn't get a chance to make smores but they have a great fire pit for it. We will definitely try to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSON
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I am a firm believer in Trip Advisor. Whenever I am going somewhere I look at Trip Advisor and find the #1rated spot. That is how I found Pebble Cove Farm on Orcas Island. You will want to rent the cottage - separate and private. Fully furnished with organic amenities. The organic granola, orange juice, coffee and milk are gratefully delicious and don't be afraid to ask for refills. We stopped at the Orcas Ferry market every afternoon and picked up the freshest fish and seafood of the day and cooked on our BBQ grill every night. The only restaurant we ventured out to try was Roses bakery and cafe. Delightfully fresh and not to miss. Nattie will make sure you have everything you need and Buddy loves his apples. Not any while we were there but we always picked up a few at the market daily so he could enjoy. The farm fresh eggs you can gather daily make for lovely egg salad sandwiches for a beautiful lunch on the deck. Melissa - May you roam the farm until your very last day - god bless your sole! I fell in love with your friendliness and love of shelled peanuts! Don't overlook Pebble Cove Farm as it will stay in your heart as one of the best vacations in a lifetime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you're a "city slicker", don't let the word "Farm" stop you from staying at this wonderful lodge.The lodge view and amenities are outstanding, and the Farm is in the back.

However, if you love farms, this is an idealic place.

Lydia showed my teenage children around, and they enjoyed the uniqueness. We got a kick out of viewing the farm-fresh eggs next to the hen, and we laughed when the pony wandered up to say hi to us. We enjoyed the home-made granola and other goodies.

We had a blast rowing their boat, and you can see lots of starfish if you look into the water.

Lydia even saw us at the theatre one evening and asked if we needed anything. She also helped us secure a car rental that was dropped off at the Farm.

We look forward to returning :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianmG1132VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter and I had a very nice stay at Pebble Cove Farm last weekend. The Family Suite was well laid out and had everything we needed to be comfortable including snacks, milk, juice, fresh eggs and treats for my dogs. The folks that live/work on the property were very friendly and helpful as well. The only complaint I had was that there was dog poop in many places as prior visitors had not cleaned up after their pets (I clean up after mine). It would be beneficial to remind pet owners to clean up after their pets, even if it requires providing poop bags and an easy to access disposal container. It's not the property owner's fault but it was a small detractor for me. Other than that one item, everything else was perfect and I hope to visit again soon once the weather warms up and we can enjoy more of the outdoor amenities that were available. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twilky70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orcas Island
1.1 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.3 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Property: Pebble Cove Farm
Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pebble Cove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island
Pebble Cove Farm Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing