We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are so nice and helpful.”
Review of Camaray Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oroville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camaray Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The owners are so nice and helpful.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

.we relocated from the coast to be closer to my mother .ended up staying for three month's.before we where able to get are own house .the rooms where. clean and the staff friendly and helpful.all of the time .Good people.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    38
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
18
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Hadlock, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a clean nice place to stay. More than half the rooms are located a block off the main drag and I didn't hear traffic noise like you do some places. The motel office is on the main street with rooms stretching back away from the street, then an alley and the rest of the rooms stretching even farther away from the main drag.

Owners were really nice and friendly. They offered a TV schedule for the day if you wanted it by printing it out and leaving it on the front counter for you to pickup at your convenience.

Room had microwave, flat screen TV and fridge and at $55.00 was a bargain.

Since I was riding my motorcycle the owner said he would accommodate me with a ground floor room with the cycle parked right outside. I told him it didn't matter to me second floor or bottom his choice. I'm going back later this year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When we arrived here last week from Spokane, we had 1 week left until we could move into our new home we bought in Oroville. We came in hard. All of our kids had the stomach flu (vomiting and diarrhea), and while we were cleaning up one kid, the other was vomiting on the floor in the adjoining floor. This went on through the entire evening. It was horrible. Sandy came to our rescue with her hospitality and great attitude. She gave us probably over 60 towels over the next 24 hours, carpet cleaner, new sheets and anything we needed. She was there for us and didn't make us feel bad for all the mess we caused.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitofthewomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Motel has been throughly renovated. The WiFi is fast, the carpet is new, the beds new, and new flat screen TVs. And its quiet, and if there is a problem the Managers take care it right away. And its only a 15 mile drive to Osoyoos, BC, which has a beautiful lake and sandy beaches, but you will save big $$$ by staying in Oroville, WA, as the price of hotel in Canada is about double the price for the same type of hotel in Canada.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthWave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washinton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights while scoping out vacation/retirement property in the Okanogan region. The motel owners are renovating the older motel. It ain't much to look at and the exterior of the two buildings is not aesthetic by any stretch, but the interior of the room is clean, new TV, good cable, DVD player, beds clean and not uncomfortable. Shower water was hot for all of three of us and never waned. Towels were supplied daily and coffee and Oreos. Heater and AC worked well. Ceiling fan, table and microwave small refrigerator all made this a good choice for three days of a base to scope out property in the mountains.
Cannot forget to mention that the resident cat (the Camaray Cat) came and visited us in our room. Pets are welcome.
If you are int the region it is an option if you aren't in need of aesthetics, just a few nights comfort, it is fine.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mudman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde A, Owner at Camaray Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Since this visit we have finished painting the exterior and trust it looks better. But it will always be a motel built in 1976!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Well I ended up at The Camaray Motel by default. I had actually planned to give the Rodeway Inn at Omak another chance #1 because they were supposed to credit me $20 for a room and because I thought it would be nice to visit with Ron and Heather again. Well as it turns out the $20 credit I was due was never really a serious resolve. The Owner/Manager sent message that I could basically go soak my head in a toilet. Hey, as long as it's not their toilet.... so I went with the Camaray. A local police officer recommended it highly to me. He wasn't all wrong. It is a decent place to stay. It is as other reviews note, "dated". The rooms are quite large and as a result the seem colder than they are. The rooms seem almost institutional in décor and comfort. Bed wasn't very soft, they won't give you extra towels if you ask.once. YOu have to ask 2 or 3 times then without comment the gentleman turned around walked off and got towels. There is no breakfast to speak of, but you do get a free newspaper,,, all 4 pages...lol Rom is no cheap but not expensive either. It works in a pinch, Don't take a date or even your spouse of many years if you want any grown up fun. The room is more for taking your motor to rebuild it in than trying to romance your partner. No good for children due to the carpets are just public restroom clean.

Staff customer service is okay as long as you limit your requests.

Would I stay here again? yes possibly but not with family and only if I bring my own towels and pillow.

Room Tip: Bring your own towel, your own pillow and slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde A, General Manager at Camaray Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
I'm not sure what to think of this review. I think he might have us confused with another motel in the valley (no names of course). This reviewerer may be taking notes from a stay from before we took over the Camaray. A single person in one of our rooms has 3 or 4 plush bath towels already available in the room (and some have claimed are better than high end motels in Spokane) so would hardly have a need to ask for more. And given the other reviews, and knowing myself, it would be hard to imagine me making no comment. I can't find anyone staying for a single night that wasn't given one of our completely refurbished rooms.... new carpet, paint, and new plush beds. Hmmmm. As I say, I'm not sure what to think of this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Univeristy Place
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

No problems here. It's definitely not a Hilton but the rooms were spacious, towels were soft and plenty of pillows. Only complaint would be the fact you could hear everyone else taking a shower - as in hear the water through the walls. If you wake up early though you should be good :) Front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde A, General Manager at Camaray Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Good news: we have great water pressure. Bad news: before people switch to shower, you can hear the water rushing through the pipes. Thanks for understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
6.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
329 reviews
5.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camaray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camaray Motel

Property: Camaray Motel
Address: 1320 Main Street, Oroville, WA 98844-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Oroville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camaray Motel provides clean, comfortable and convenient accommodations in downtown Oroville, Washington. There are 6 restaurants within walking distance (4 less than 1/2 block away). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing