We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific resort in a magical setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veranda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oroville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veranda Beach Resort
Vicctoria, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A terrific resort in a magical setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

My friends and I stayed at Veranda Beach for a golf hoilday and had the time of our lives. The cottages are perfect for a golf group, and the amenities (pool, restaurant,beach etc.) provided everything we could possibly want. The resort is perfectly located for easy access to some of the best golf available in the area. Wineries, orchards, stunning views, and a casual atmosphere combined to make our trip memorably perfect. My wife and I also stayed in the late Fall of '08 and enjoyed a charmingly peaceful getaway. Couples, families, or golfing buddies would have to look far and wide to find a more ideal resort destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfNut44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

When my wife said she had picked a place to get away to for a few days and said that they had cottages on the lake I thought great. The cottages are amazing the one we were in was 2200 square feet, dishwasher, washer dryer, AC, flat screen TV with DVD, 3 Bathrooms, full kitchen and a fire place. The cottage was situated right on the beach. Extremely clean and comfortable living area and the grounds on the beach and grass areas are all immaculate. The 3 teenagers that we had with us went out on Seadoo's and other water craft and then they hung out at the beach, pool and hot tub they also went out on the trampoline that floats in the lake. There is a lot for teens to do at this resort area. The entire development looks like something out of a movies, everything is perfect, all the way up to the white picket fences around each cottage.

The area is extremely quite and very pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

My boyfriend and I decided to spend the weekend at Veranda Beach after hearing good things about it from one of our friends. We had a great time doing nothing but lying on the beach catching up on some reading. Was perfect! There was a milkshake machine in our adorable (and very clean) cottage, so I'll need to hit the gym hard the next month. :)

There were a lot of kids around, so don't go here if the sound of children playing isn't your thing. It didn't bother us at all though even though we don't have any kids of our own (always nice to live vicariously through others). Other than that, we have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaConner
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Senic area, beautiful cabins, great food at the diner. Ask for 106 Malarkey. They have great 50's nostalgia and sportsman decor.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CricketLaConner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Great spot for families of all ages. The cottages are very nicely appointed with all the comforts of home (even if you watch tv or use the internet but I would suggest leaving that for a rainy day which never seems to happen between June and August.) The decks are amazing approx 500 sq ft of covered patio so you can hide in the shade when it is 101 degrees The marina and beach are easily accessible from the units with anywhere from a 5 foot walk to a one block stroll. The sunsets are amazing and the vineyards in Osoyoos are worth a day trip. The pool and hottub were constructed by the end of the summer and should be up and running in May 2009. Come and join the verandah owners and have some fun

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

Absolutely the best family vacation possible. Totally relaxing, fun for the kids and with exceptional service and accommodations.

Kids acitivity every night, with outdoor movies, organized games, campfires and the like. Relaxing at the lake or your cottage each day was a plus, with rental paddle and fun boats, and jet skis nearby. Boat rentals coming next year, along with a pool, hot tub, diners and restaurants will make this place hard to beat anywhere.

Never will I stay in a condo or hotel type summer holiday again, a cottage for the kids to go to an from and to play with their friends on the beach or grassy firelds is number one.

My husband and I have not felt this relaxed in years. We can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Comfortable, friendly and relaxing
  • Disliked — Loved it all!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

Once this resort is completed, it will be a great little getaway. Although the cottages are perfect, there is not a lot to do. None of the recreational facilities are completed so your only alternative is the lake. The town of Oroville is not nice, after the cute little towns in the Okanagan (Osoyoos, Oliver, OK Falls etc.), this place is really depressing and with the lines at the border, it's not always easy to go back and forth. If you have kids that just want to play in the lake, go for it, but if you are an active couple, maybe wait until the resort is completed.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious.
  • Disliked — The amenities and surrounding area
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
3.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Bains' RV Park
#3 of 4 in Oroville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Beach Resort

Property: Veranda Beach Resort
Address: 299 Eastlake Rd, Oroville, WA 98844-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Beach is located on over a mile of private, sandy beach on the sun-drenched shores of beautiful Lake Osoyoos, a few minutes across the border in Oroville WA's Okanogan Valley; Famous for its world class wineries and golf. Clusters of cottages masterfully set in a village reminiscent of the "50s". Guest check-in/out, marina, moorage, boat & watersport rentals, electric chaise loungers, fun boats with waterguns, beach volleyball, firepit, miles of walking trails and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Veranda Beach Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing