We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Whole village has a cozy and community minded feel to it. Cottage was all inclusive and had everything we needed and then some. Outdoor jacuzzi was a definite hit. Close and pleasant walk to the ocean. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelID302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a great family getaway, with or without dogs. We were here 2 years ago with a toddler and 2 dogs and stayed at the Wildflower cottage. This time we have a preschooler, a 9 month old and no dogs, staying at Grandma Dorothy's cottage. Very impressed with both and would stay again at either.

Grandma Dorothy's has a nice upstairs master with a seating area and walk in closet. Perfect for a pack n play, and a velvety soft loveseat and ottoman for middle of the night feedings.

The beds are all very comfy pillow-top. Very nice linens and pillows, and lots of storage in the bedrooms if you were so inclined to put things away.

The living room couch was comfortable enough, but lacks an ottoman, so no good place to put your feet up. Not a deal breaker for us since we hardly get to sit while wrangling the kids anyway.

The gas fireplace was a bit finicky. Sometimes difficult to start and would go out at times, but for the most part just fine.

We will definitely be back to Seabrook, hopefully making it an annual tradition.

Room Tip: Bring your own groceries to cook in your cottage, including staples. The most intense part of packin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Not sure the editors will allow this, but, despite my reluctance to visit Seabrook, it appears I'm going to visit there this coming weekend.

You see, although a Seattle area resident, I have long ago favored the Oregon Coast beaches and communities, especially Cannon Beach. I've been to Ocean Shores many times and visited Moclips and Pacific Beach several times during my formative years with my parents and siblings.Probably because of the lower cost of available facilties

Unlike most of the Oregon beaches, it's been my experience that the Washington State beaches are a part of the state highway system. How can one take children to play in the surf when having to cross a highway? No crosswalks even. Besides, at least at Ocean Shores, one typically finds themself staying at a hotel that's not very close to the surf. Lots of marshland and natural growth before reaching the beach/highway.

Perhaps appropriately, the beach sand itself is usually hard and gray. Great for high speed runs, but not so good for sand castles. It's been many years since I've experienced that, but I have no reason to think anything's changed. Well, except for the Indian Casino at Ocean Shores.

So, as it turns out, a trip organized by my daughter for the distaff members of the family was precluded by a sudden and serious illness to one of the family members. Thus at least half the group had to cancel. Apparently, the resort would not allow a "last minute" cancellation, and insisted on a the forfeit of the deposit. So, I get to go this time. Not the best way to be talked into going to some place I didn't want to visit i the first place.

In all fairness I have not been to Seabrook and my wife and family members rave about it. I would rather go to Cannon Beach inOregon, despite the longer drive.

So, here goes... I'm not looking forward to the visit this weekend. That said, I promise to remain neutral until after our visit this weekend. Then I will tell you about my experience. According to the few family members making the trip, the place is beautiful and nice. We'll see

Gee, some review, huh? Stay tuned.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank last901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Into the Woods with another family a couple of years ago, and had a great time. The house was immaculate, everything was like-new and up-to-date, better than almost every hotel we've ever stayed at. There was a good selection of games (video and otherwise), and the TV, wireless, and other goodies worked as expected. The kitchen was state-of-the-art, with plenty of equipment, pans, appliances, and dinnerware for all of our meals.

We will definitely be back, preferably with a larger group, as the value goes up the more people/larger the house you rent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

At the rate this community is being built, it should be a city before too long. The rental houses are well built with a nice village feeling. Our two families occupied the Bronze Mermaid and enjoyed the layout, especially the master suite on the second floor. Lots of towels, puzzles, and things for the length of our stay. The house was especially clean (3 yr old house). A couple of nussances with some electrical issues (knob missing on lamp, pwr cord for play station missing, dining chairs wobbled a bit). Other than that... we'd give it a "B". Thoroughly enjoyed the "109 Cafe". Staff was very kind and helpful in accommodating our group of nine. This community is probably the newest on the entire coast of Washington. It's worth the drive. Ocean just across the street and down a reasonable trail to the beach.

Room Tip: Various floor plans for houses. Look at website to pick your style/comfort. Rent in area not und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livvie-tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a great place for a family vacation. The cottages are all new, with a distinctly New England feel. The beach is huge and quiet, great for walking and enjoying the sunshine (lots of it in July).The water's pretty cold, so you need a good constitution if you plan to swim. Local staff are friendly; amenities are a bit limited, but service is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murrayolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We enjoyed many family activities such as horseshoes, badminton, biking, basketball, and shuffle board. Our kids cannot wait to come back to Seabrook and we have already booked for last year. We rented Ocean's Five a vey well stocked and comfortable home. Area is quiet and slow paced just what an over worked and busy family needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
13.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
20.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
265 reviews
13.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Cottage Rentals

Address: 4275 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Beach
Price Range: £74 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook offers wonderful vacation rentals in a new coastal neighborhood just south of Pacific Beach on the Washington coast. If you're looking at lodging accommodations in Ocean Shores, Westport, or Long Beach, consider Seabrook. We offer quality vacation rental homes ideal for getaways, family vacations, reunions, business conferences, and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Cottage Rentals Hotel Pacific Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing