We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay over Memorial Day weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabrook Cottage Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
306 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Another great stay over Memorial Day weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

For our annual Memorial Day trip to Seabrook, we stayed at the "Kite Tails & Sand Pails" cottage which was a 2 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath home. All rooms were decorated very nicely and the stay for my wife and I and three kids were great. In addition to the main house, there was a small carriage house included which had an additional small 2 room place above a small garage. Unfortunately, there was no access to the inside of the garage as it was filled with the owner's personal items, but that wasn't an issue for us since there was plenty of parking on the street by the side of our house. My two teenage kids really liked staying in the carriage house, as it seemed like a small apartment and allowed them to stay up at night and sleep in undisturbed.

A few minor disappointments to note: The description on Seabrook's web site for this home was not entirely accurate. A few items listed as included were not present in the house, such as beach towels and a baby gate for the top stairs (which which was a concern because of the very steep stairs going up to the 2nd floor). It wasn't a big deal, but these items were expected since they were listed in the home's description.

Although not listed as being included, the two beach cruiser bikes that we usually find with the homes here were conspicuously missing from this rental cottage. A small disappointment since we do enjoy riding around town and at the beach when we visit.

This particular home had plenty of niceities, such as full-sized washer and dryer, large hot tub, two flat screen TVs with cable TV service, fast Internet WiFi, and a nice electric fireplace.

Another thing to note, don't plan on eating at the Mill 109 Restaurant over this holiday without having to wait and hour or more. They have very limited seating, and are busy throughout most of the day. So, my suggestion is to bring plenty of food just in case you plans to eat at this restaurant don't work out.

Fortunately for us, our 1st day at Seabrook was sunny and we had a great time at the beach. Our place had a convenient outside shower so we could wash off our dog after she romped in the sand and ocean. The wrap around deck of this house was also nice for relaxing outside and enjoying the sunshine.

As always, our kids enjoyed the pool and our dog liked the long walks around the town. This was another pleasant stay for my family, and we will be back again next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    36
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
84
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We ewe looking for a place to rent on the beach with a couple of families last year and me came across this place. We stayed at the Eagle's Nest and loved it so much we are planning on making it an annual tradition.

The best thing to do is book early - a year out is not too soon. The Eagle's Nest sits on a bluff overlooking the entrance to Seabrook Cottages and the ocean. It has 4 bedrooms, a family room, media room and a Carriage Houses with an additional bedroom that sleeps about 13-14 people easily.

The kitchen is generous and the main floor is open and spacious. Plenty of space to store things and make meals.

The beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms have heated tile flooring. Even the sofas and chairs are very comfortable.

Hot tub and grill outside. A porch that wraps around the front and side of the house.

A bit pricy but with three families staying the cost is reasonable if split three ways.

My family looks forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a place to unwind like no other, we have spent 4 summers in Seabrook we like to book at least 10 days to enjoy and we never get tired of this place. The Olympic National Forest isn't far and what a great day trip and beautiful scenery along the way. The store is limited but great for supplies needed in a hurry, but the café has great food and a great view of the ocean. We rented bikes for a couple of hours which the kids will love, and the trails go right to the beach where we spent a lot of time walking and looking for treasures for the kids. They have an indoor pool in the park and all the homes are well furnished and ready for fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA.
Level Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

there were 4 of us and our cottage was The Periwinkle. So cute and cozy
And a couple of blocks from the beach. It was a very easy, enjoyable hike. It was 25 degrees one wintery day we were there, but he frozen salt water areas were beautiful. We certainly will go back again in the summertime.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The owners of Pelican Perch truly thought of everything when they built and furnished this beautiful home. We went into instant vacation mode the moment we entered this lovely space. The only thing missing, the one thing we longed for most, was more time in this picture-perfect place. The staff at Seabrook Cottage Rentals were fantastic and incredibly helpful in assisting with this rental. When I called to reserve lodging, I had a long wish-list in mind. I spoke to several agents over several days to try to find the ideal property for my sister's birthday getaway weekend. Each agent made great efforts to accommodate the "must-haves" for our celebratory stay. The Pelican Perch (3 bedrooms/3 baths) was the ideal choice. It has an open plan with a gorgeous, fully-equipped kitchen, a hot tub (which was heavenly), a fireplace and a wonderful master suite. We were walking distance to the waterfront and, even though the air was chilly and the skies were gray, we loved strolling on the expansive beach. The new indoor community pool was nearby and offered special hours for adult lap swims, which we took advantage of daily. There was no construction near the Pelican Perch -- be sure to ask about construction as there is quite a bit of it going on at Seabrook and you'll want to avoid the noise.
Also, when booking a home, make sure the agent lists the FULL price. Taxes, cleaning fees, etc. can add significantly to the total cost. This wasn't an inexpensive trip but we felt it was well worth the cost. Several very minor issues with the house were handled promptly and cheerfully by the rental office. We liked that Seabrook was quiet during our stay but look forward to visiting again when the town is hopping with activity. And we'll hope to make Pelican Perch our continual vacation home as it's just about perfect in every way. We walked in the door and went into immediate vacation mode. Light, bright, airy, open, charming, lovely -- Pelican Perch and Seabrook provide a dreamy getaway assuring lots of opportunities to create happy memories.

Room Tip: Request homes that are away from construction sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takemewithu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This February will be our 5th annual visit to Seabrook as our annual get together weekend with 2 other families. Renting one of these houses for a 3 day weekend is the perfect way to spend a retreat with friends. We cook all our meals in the fabulous kitchen, hang out on the beach and trails and at the pool, do the pottery painting and sit on the deck enjoying the views. You can rent a house for whatever size traveling party you have and each house is unique and special. We prefer the houses on the ocean side cliff for beach proximity and views. Sunset views are top notch. Really enjoy our visits to this "New England" town on the beautiful Washington state coast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TacomaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had the opportunity to recently spend a weekend in The Little Pearl cottage at Seabrook, WA. We needed a break from the big city life and this was absolutely perfect. Peaceful does not describe our experience. The weather on the Pacific Ocean was gray and misty and perfect. We will definetly return to Seabrook and experience the area and other cottages. It's like a small New England village but on the other coast. There was even a Christmas tree in the cottage. Perfect!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
3.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
10.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
13.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Cottage Rentals

Property: Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Address: 4275 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook offers wonderful vacation rentals in a new coastal neighborhood just south of Pacific Beach on the Washington coast. If you're looking at lodging accommodations in Ocean Shores, Westport, or Long Beach, consider Seabrook. We offer quality vacation rental homes ideal for getaways, family vacations, reunions, business conferences, and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Cottage Rentals Hotel Pacific Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing