We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation with Pet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Vacation with Pet”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

For my Birthday I went in June of 2009. It was the perfect trip for me and my dog. Very dog friendly town (I have a large Lab). We stayed at Sunset Cottage and it was better than being home! Adorable cottage, comfortable beds, wifi, video games, ipod dock, big TV, beautiful lush surroundings... and I was sad to leave this idylic place. It is perfect spot to explore northern Washington coast and Olympic Pennisula. I highly recommend this charming town and cottages. There is truly something for everyone (and their dog) here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yello_Lab_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Seabrook is a new vacation rental "town" - many different sizes of houses, but all built to look like you're on Cape Cod, not in the Pacific Northwest. The whole place is brand-spanking-new construction, and the cottage we stayed in was cute and quaint, but with all the modern appliances and design features that make traveling easier! Since our cottage was dog-friendly, we were able to bring our dogs with us and they just had a blast running on the beach, which felt like a private beach just for resort guests. It was SO quiet and peaceful. The "town" has outdoor fireplaces for making s'mores, playground stuff for kids, and even bicycles that anyone can just borrow for a ride. There really isn't much to do around Pacific Beach (no shops, a couple tiny restaurants) except relax and enjoy the outdoors, but that was perfect for us. The ONLY downside was that we forgot a couple of things (like contact lens stuff) and we had to drive to Ocean Shores to buy what we needed. It's about 12 miles away, so not a terribly long drive, but it would have been nice if some basic supplies like that were available in the tiny market located at Seabrook. Since the place is so new, I suspect they'll expand and offer more stuff in the future - and we'll definitely be back for another visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tish_in_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed four days in the "Hodge Podge Lodge" with the family and two of the their friends. the community is lovely to experience and I loved the architechure of the houses. The beach access is a one block walk from the house. with no other major communities nearby you seem to have the beach to yourself while only seeing others from the seabrook community.
The Hodge Podge Lodge was great. the home is well maintained and fully stocked with games, all the kitchen supplies you need, two bikes in the garage a hot tub on the deck.
We loved having a fire in the fire place and playing games with all the kids. The extra bundles of wood for $5 are a good value. The kitchen was very nice and easy to fix family meals. We would recommend to all that want to get away from the busy rat race of every day life to visit the Sea Brooke Cottage Rentals to have a family fun filled time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunDaysForAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We just loved Seabrook from the first time we saw it. We drove up later after it was dark, and the cutest brand new beach houses were all lit up with little starfish lights etc. The cottage rentals staff was very accomodating and helped us get settled in. We grabbed a bike that are free to use and rode around in the dark with all the stars out and the sound of the waves crashing! It was magical.......so magical indeed that we are hoping to buy a house there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I left two expensive coats hanging in the closet (my fault), and housekeeping claims they didn't see them. They just disappeared! When I called to inquire about the coats, noone followed up with me and it took repeated phone calls before they just told me they never saw them.

Helpful?
6 Thank sanjuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
3.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
10.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
13.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Cottage Rentals

Property: Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Address: 4275 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook offers wonderful vacation rentals in a new coastal neighborhood just south of Pacific Beach on the Washington coast. If you're looking at lodging accommodations in Ocean Shores, Westport, or Long Beach, consider Seabrook. We offer quality vacation rental homes ideal for getaways, family vacations, reunions, business conferences, and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Cottage Rentals Hotel Pacific Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing