We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a place you would love to call home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a place you would love to call home.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

I and my mother come here every year and reserve a house. We prefer the lower ocean front which also has a propain freestanding fireplace. Luckily for the past two years we got the first house #300 which has a lovely view (I think the best view). Anyway everything you need is there. Fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, four bedrooms. Really great. The only one downside is the living room furniture. Unless you are a short tiny person the sofa is uncomfortable. With the wonderfullness of everything else we can live with that though. One other thing is if you reserve a house you have the kitchen , do your own cooking. The restaurant there is not good. Other than that it is great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pollygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We mostly stay at the RV park. It is average because there is no sewer, just water and electric. However, it is right on the bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. You can walk down to the long, long beach in just five minutes. The resort is small. They have a huge, nice hot tub and a fun zone for kids. The bowling alley is a small four lane job, but is fun. Wii/Xbox and movies are checked out for free. Nice gift shop. Nearby is the new little village of Seabrook. You can take your kids there to paint ceramics at Colors. Lots of fun and the owner is awesome. This is a decent getaway for families. The Naval Resort does not have security, but it has been safe and charming on all our many visits. The resort is about 20 minutes from Ocean Shores. The RV park at $20 a night is a good deal. The shower/bathroom facilities are old but work fine. Beware...there is no wireless outside the main lobby of the resort and no cell phone signal for T-mobile in Pacific Beach and most of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife & I (plus extended family) have been staying here at least once a year for the last 9 or so years (with the exception of 2012...due to various reasons, we just couldn't make it this year).

We got married at Pacific Beach in 2005...even had the wedding on the beach (at the south end of the resort, where the sand is a little softer, near the state park).

Over the years, we've stayed in the Presidential Suite, the Standard rooms, the Jacuzzi Suite (during the wedding), 3-bedroom cottages (houses) non-ocean-view, and also in the 4-bedroom Ocean-view.
Overall, we've been pretty happy with every one of our stays.
Yes, i do agree with another reviewer that one of the showers is pretty small, i believe it was in the standard room; we're talking tiny shower-stalls. But in all the other accommodations, we've had plenty of room in the showers.

We love the hot tub (located same building as the gym).

Sometimes, the mattresses seemed kind of hard, but I've usually had no problems sleeping.

The front desk will, upon request, give you a high/low tide chart....it's fun to go look for sand dollars during low tide.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeisterEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I shared a room with family at the PBRCC in August. I was told these buildings and rooms were former military facilities and housing and it definitely looks like it. The rooms are very basic, a bit on the low end of the scale, but clean and functional. Our room was on the small side with two queen beds side by side, but there was a desk area, doorless walk in closet which doubled as the vanity and morning coffee station, a bathroom with tight shower stall (I'm petite and I was hitting my elbows on the sides of the shower stall plus no tub), a nice sized refrigerator with freezer (larger than dorm size fridges but not a full size fridge), a microwave, and TV. It's very basic and compatible with the amount you spend for the room. But here are the pros and cons to booking at PBRCC.

Pros:
*The Luau is awesome!! You must go! The people are great and the food tasty :) It was held indoors this time due to the forecast which was cold, windy, and misty. It was a great time all in all.
*The scenic drive
*The ability to camp on the grounds for $5-$10 bucks per night I believe. You can pitch your tent there and no stay in the rooms.
*Access to the beach.
*Friendly people
*Espresso stand inside the gift shop
*Gift shop sells water that won't totally gouge your wallet. They even sell one gallon jugs of water.
*Gift Shop
*Restaurant on the property/attached to the property
*Luau on the grounds, no further driving
*Beds were comfy
*Nice sized frigde with freezer and microwave in room
*Keurig in the rooms with K-Cups! :) :)
*Plenty of toiletries, towels, and extra bedding provided.
*Great closet space and dresser available
*Ocean mist in the morning
*The smell of the water coming into your room. I love that salty air and the sound of the ocean.
*Vending machines
*Open sitting area downstairs to watch TV with others or use your laptop.

Cons:
*No sink in the toilet/shower room. Use your other hand to open the door or there will be cross contamination on that door knob when you head over to the walk in closet/coffee station/vanity room. Yuck! You can always wash your hands in the shower, though.
*HORRIBLE WIFI! The hotel provides wifi in the lobby and provides desktop computers for use in the lobby but there is usually a line. You can take your laptop downstairs. I was able to get wifi on my Android only if it was pointed in a certain direction in my room. I survived 24 hrs with spotting connection, but if you definitely need the connection, find another place to stay or check your device. Check with your service provider. We all had Sprint and the iPad worked fine for a period of time but otherwise we were out of luck with my laptop and phones, even with texting.
*Stains on poly comforter - Always take this off, it's icky in any hotel/motel/resort. Makes me itch just thinking about it.
*Carpet was iffy. It was dark and I'm sure it was clean, but still, I wore my shoes and socks while in the room, or tip toed to and from the bed.

As you can read, there are lots of pros vs cons. If you can survive not being as connected as you would like to social media and other tech gadgets, I would think twice. It's a great place, great Luau, and meets basic needs. If you can, book a cottage which is also available. They are a little walk or super quick drive from the main resort but they are great looking and look very comfy. The cottages require a two-night minimum stay. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This facility is limited to military, retired military, and Gov't employees.
The facilities are nice. We rented a 4 bedroom house (formerly base housing). Recently rennovated. Short distance to the beach. Just go north of the facility fence line is access to the beach. You are allowed to drive/park on the beach. Bring a kite and a jacket. Plenty of sand dollars on the beach.
The main lodging facility has a laundry room with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. A little limited and busy.
Had serious issues with making a reservation. Took several calls just to make a reservation, only to have the person make them for the wrong days. Upon checkin found out we had alrwady been charged and aas suposed to check out on the day of our arrival. Thank God the person working that day was competent. He reversed the charge and even found the upgrade for us. This made the trip much better.
Already planning on coming back.

Room Tip: Beach views are still blocked from beach by a fence. Save some $ and just get the none beach view c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexreynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a great place for families. We rented a four bedroom cottage. The cottage was clean and comfortable. The kitchen, dining and living room were one big room. The table was huge. We were about a block away from the main lodge. The lodge had children's movies showing three times a day, a game room, gift shop, dining room and area with tv and wifi.

Our cottage did not have wifi. My verizon phone had coverage, AT and T did not.

Our cottage had two tvs with built in DVD players. They rent DVDs in the main lodge.

There is also a seperate building with a recreational area for kids. There is a climbing wall, basketball hoop and various game tables. Next door is a small, very nice bowling alley.

The only complain I have is the cottages are a hike to the beach. With small kids you really need to drive. You can drive on to the beach and park. Also, bring lawn chairs. Not sure I would come here if we didn't have young kids. Not much to do in the area, but for families with young kids I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The cottages are not on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harryryan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in remodeled rooms in an older wing of the resort; our wing is visible on aerial photos dating back to the 1940's, hanging in the lobby. The rooms were pretty nice; big windows, a plush reclining chair, a nice couch, gas heater/pseudo fireplace unit, large flat screen TV in both the sitting room and the bedroom, a king size bed, and a larger than average refrigerator/freezer. The view towards the sea was nice, except that the seal on both big windows were broken and the glass was all fogged inside.

So facilities were better than average, although the room was not very clean. Apparently these rooms are used when visitors come with their dogs; on one day at least three rooms around us had people with one or two dogs, some very rambunctious and active, sometimes barking very loudly.

We also noticed that soundproofing is poor. You could really hear when someone was in the hall, or the sound of the TV in the next room.

WiFi is available only in the lobby, not in the room. Not sure why! Any other decent hotel has wifi in the rooms.

The Windjammer restaurant had good food but funny service snafus happened each time we went. Things that were ordered did not arrive, yet showed up on the bill. But I will say again, we liked the food, the cooking was decent.

We did have a good time, our third stay at this resort. We would go again, and simply expect things to be not perfect (like anything else associated closely with the Government). I would say the prices were lower than average compared to a privately run resort (where quality might well be a bit higher).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekkin_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
2.0 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
12.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
14.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center

Property: Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center
Address: 108 First St N, PO Box 335, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Beach
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing