We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to bring the family!!! We loved it!!!”
Review of Pacific Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to bring the family!!! We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Pacific Beach Inn is a great place to bring your family!!! We stayed in room #7 and were very pleased with the room...The staff was very helpful and awesome...The rooms were clean and they had a kitchen to cook in, since there were 6 of us.. During the day would hang out at the beach, which is totally amazing and not crowed at all... One of my favorite things to do was take the kids down to the ocean, which is right there and go hunt for sand dollars when the ocean is out...Let me tell you we came home with plenty of those things!!! We all had so much fun and did not want to come home!!!! I would highly recommend The Pacific Beach Inn to all... It's nice and peaceful and great family fun!!! Thanks again Pacific Beach Inn!!! Til next time...

Room Tip: Room 7 and 8...great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

My first clue should have been the lack of photos on the web site. The second should have been that I had to ask them to send me a confirmation of the reservation...it didn't appear to be something they normally do. Third, I guess you do get what you pay for; I thought the room price was lower because it's the winter season, but it was probably as much as they can charge without being sued.

We picked room 8 because it had 2 bedrooms. When I sat down to see the view out the patio door, there was a telephone pole directly in front of me. Also the roofs of homes on either side of us & to the front. Telephone lines drooped on the left. If I craned my neck just right to see over the deck rail, I could just see the ocean. There was no direct trail to the ocean from there; had to go a couple of blocks. The room was very old and replastered and smelled somewhat moldy. The furniture is from the 1980's and was completely worn out by 1990. The beds & linen were clean. The nightstands in the bedrooms were wooden TV trays. The rooms had had walls taken out and so the light fixture in the ceiling was to the far right. The "art" had sprays of food on them and the light switches were grimy. It was all I could do to stay there the 2 nights we booked but we had no where else to go. I ran to take a shower and change my clothes as soon as I got home. Also, this isn't a town; it has 2 espresso shops, 3 convenience stores and a kite shop. We had to eat dinner from a take out teriyaki place inside a convenience store.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cynthia98584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My family and friends love this place! The best bang for your buck when you are in Pacific Beach. The Inn keeps getting better and better every time that we stay. This time they updated the kitchen. We love bringing our own food and having the kitchen to prepare it in. We come every year!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spokaneguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific beach, washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Stayed in room 10. We enjoyed the view and the room itself. For a beach room it was very clean. There is a coffee shop across the street with great coffee and goodies.
The beach was only a hop and a skip away. Managers or owners dont know for sure were very helpful .Will come here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

This is it! Stayed at the Inn in room #8 for two nights, needing a quiet, comfortable place to rest and relax. Had two teens, so separate bedrooms was a must. The cost of a two-bedroom inn right on the beach, with fully equipped eat-in kitchen and comfy living room was just right. We could have stayed up the road at the twice as expensive Seabrook (think Pleasantville/Stepford Wives) but it was much further from the beach and wayyyyy more expensive. The Pacific Inn managers were kind and very helpful. Saw swveral black bears in the area Inn is close enough to Olympic National Park activities.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank naturenut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My fiance and I are from Seattle and decided to go to the coast for a weekend. We found the drive to be quite pleasant. We didn't have a lot of money so we tried out the Pacific Beach Inn because they seemed to have great prices for their rooms. I was extreemly impressed with the room for the price we paid. I've paid twice that amount of money before and didn't have a vew of the ocean. The room had a fantastic vew! It was only about a minute walk down to the beach and our room was very well furninshed. The staff was very pleasant and we simply felt like we were welcome in a small town as guests. I would highly recomend the Pacific Beach Inn because of their price, their location, and their service!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SeattleJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We decided at the last minute to come down with the kids this time. We didnt know what to expect what we could get. We found a 2 bedroom unit at the Pacific Beach Inn. Qiuet nicely furnished unit with a kitchen!. The staff was pleasant as well. Will definitely come back.
Great beach and shops nearby too.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeattleWingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
2.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
14.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
396 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Inn

Property: Pacific Beach Inn
Address: 12 First St. South, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate ocean view inn located in seaside town of Pacific Beach, Washington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing