We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, pastries & charm”
Review of Butter Butte

Butter Butte
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Packwood
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffee Shop with great ground on site coffee, homemade blueberry and raspberry muffins baked on site each morning
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee Shop with great ground on site coffee, homemade blueberry and raspberry muffins baked on site each morning
bremerton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great coffee, pastries & charm”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

sophisticated coffee shop that roasts its own beans and makes it's own pastries in a funky town near The Mountain

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborahwoolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I am not sure why this is listed under restaurants as they don't have more than pastries and scones to go with your coffee. With that said my husband and I shared a bacon cheddar scone, which was excellent, seemed a bit pricey but definitely left us
wanting more. Overall, a great vibe and a nice spot to visit while in Packwood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great morning stop”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stopped here before heading into Mt. Rainier to hike. Coffee was great and so were the raspberry muffins.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Washington state!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband loves his coffee and had read about this cafe on Tripadvisor. We'd already sampled the best coffee Seattle had to offer including Starbucks (which we love) but this coffee was even better. It was freshly roasted and so good that we bought a bag full to take home not expecting that we could recreate the taste, but we did.

The cookies and muffins were great too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eaglet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hidden gem was a real find. Great coffee, friendly service in a shop with quirky clocks and other treasures. Delicious homemade muffins too. Don't mss this place if you are travelling near Packwood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosieGlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butter Butte also viewed

 

Been to Butter Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing