We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Peters Inn Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peters Inn Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a typical diner. Good food, good prices. Nice selection. They have homemade pies that seem popular with the locals, although we did not have any.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CaptainL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This place is shaking!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

No, literally. The walls and tables vibrated, about every 30 seconds, along with a loud vibrating noise. The waitress never returned to refill the water glasses. Food was okay but not great, and overpriced.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank edisoncarter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We went here our first night in Packwood and had dinner and dessert. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. Was a nice welcoming place after a long day of traveling! If we ever visit the area again this would probably be the only place we would go to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip Terrace, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DIDN'T EXPECT MUCH AND IT LIVED DOWN TO EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We're the Travelin' Travel Agents from Consumers Travel World. Almost the only choice in this tiny town. It was prime rib special night. I figured we were a tad late at 8PM so I asked whether I could still get a prime rib that was rare-ish-----some red still showing. The waitress said definitely. When it came out, it was still mooing. I guess it wasn't from a rack, just a rib eye that was briefly heated-----my fault I fear. They heated it some more at my request. With very few selections on the menu, my spouse ordered meat loaf---they were out. She chose fried chicken and a baked potato. The waitress came back and said they were out of baked potato unless we wanted to wait for them to cook it in the microwave--(is that a long wait??). The green beans were canned. The au jus for the beef was pure salt. One roll each. Not a memorable gustatory experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELIN_AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“awesome people great desserts”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

new owner has made great changes we ate thete 3 days in a row and had good eats

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghall95191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peters Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing