We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
160
119
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
119
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount rainier would stay here again white pass mini fridge comfortable rooms trail motel town lodge muffins manager forest lodging ashford folk yakima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Only stopped one night on our tour. Average room, but great service and clean. It was too far out to walk into Packwood but there is not much there anyway. We sat out with a free glass of wine, taking in the surroundings, which was nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank criz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Lodge was no where near capacity so it was fairly quiet overall. We could hear folks directly above us so if checking in ask for a room with no one above you or ask for second floor. Room was quite clean. Breakfast mediocre. Overall okay. Would recommend and stay here again. Free wine until 8:30, no nibbles.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We checked into the hotel after driving all over Mt. Rainier. The hotel is a bit out from out of the main town. The check in was easy. The room was updated, and devorated nicely! It smelled clean and looked clean when walking into room. They had a wine happy hour at 5:30pm to 7:00pm with local wines. The breakfast was really good, and they even had a waffle maker. The hotel is very clean place, would stay here again!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very clean room with comfortable beds plus a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for hiking and exploring Mt. Rainier. The hot breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: Best to be in a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great little hotel on the outskirts of Packwood. Friendly, very accommodating, very clean and comfortable rooms, good beds, morning coffee, nice breakfast - everything I had hoped for during my stay. Don't miss the nice wine happy hour(s). Local restaurant recommendation was perfect and close by in Packwood. We wish we could have stayed an extra day!

Room tip: We had a top floor rear facing room - it was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L3224OOscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews