We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was doing ok with our event, however the sound system was bad, so you had a hard time hearing anything, the food was the old stuff no matter were you went and the price was high for what you got, rooms need to be up graded and room service hours are too short

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback, we will take this into consideration for future updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I travel about 80-100 nights each year, and Red Lions are a staple for me. This particular site is another great one. Easy access off the freeway through town. NIce comfy beds. Great fitness room. Restaurant on site is outstanding, and they also have the Grizzly Bar. Try the Long Island Ice Tea, it is my favorite! The French Onion Soup is a "must have" when you eat dinner. Breakfast is excellant with many selections for us frequent travelers. I usually have the scrambled eggs with Habanero sausage (yummy).

The staff are very friendly, and recognize me when I come in. It is nice seeing the same faces, and that they recognize you.

I have never had a problem at this site, but I know they would take care of it if I did. I have seen them in action, and they are very professional even when handling an irate traveler!

Only disappointment was that I could not arrange a trip when they had a "Beer Tasting Event" recently.

Enjoy your trip here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

I am so happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel! We will be having another beer festival in August of 2014, so we hope to see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Close to the freeway, yet quiet. We got a king bed and the room was huge! Loved the sink/vanity outside the bathroom, gave us extra elbow room and a steam free mirror to use while getting ready. Staff was friendly, gave a good recommendation for Mexican dinner (and then we checked tripadvisor to confirm!) Over all. a basic room..... not really what I expected for a Red Lion, but I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if the banging water pipe problem has been addressed. We stayed on the main floor in the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StagerNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

I too am a fan of the second vanity! I am very excited to hear that my staff was able to provide you with local feedback for dining and we hope to be able to give you more places to explore the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here with family for my grandsons Hockey tournament. There was no hot water in one of the buildings, and I was very impressed with Torri's patience in dealing with an irate customer. The problem was something over which she had no control, but she handled the problem with a great deal of professionalism beyond her years..! Kudos to Torri..!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puxrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

What a wonderful observation! I have shared your feedback with the Kennewick Red Lion Staff, and they are so looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As you enter or leave the lobby you see a sign encouraging the guest to give a positive review on Tripadvisor because they want to be#1. This place isn't. We stayed here many times in the 80s and 90s and couldn't remember why we stopped. We remember now. For a positive start, the room was clean and good amenities. Free wifi. We went to dinner at the dining room. One waiter and one kitchen employee could only give inadequate service. Food wasn't good, very slow, we had to wait to be seated and wait to order wine. Our first two choices from the wine list were not available. Waiter nice. We felt bad for him. This was a management problem. Breakfast came cold for my wife. Summarizing it nicely as I left was complimentary coffee with no cups on the counter. Nice people. Not well organized.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for your candid feedback! I am very happy to hear that our amenities were what you needed, and that your room was clean and comfortable! I will be looking into the other items you mentioned immediately so that they can be avoided in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel 3 times. Last time June 2012. Hotel is near the airport of Pasco Tri Cities. In fact you could walk from the airport. They can organize a hotel Shuttle. Best rooms are on the first floor. Rooms are very specious and clean. Wi Fi is excellent. In summer time pool is open and families can enjoy. There is a golf course very near the hotel. If you need to shop than you will need a car or taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the pool. For longer time rent an appartment in the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

If you are ever in need of a shopping adventure, our front desk would be happy to organize complimentary transportation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed for more a week and was satisfied with all aspects of this hotel, including the price. The room was very spacious and comfortable, housekeeping was excellent, and I appreciated the long-term discount in room cost. Very quiet at all times, convenient parking, entrances and elevators. Loved having a small frig and microwave in the room. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to the Tri-Cities.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have nice view of grounds and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanT170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Pasco
118 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range: £72 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing