We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Pasco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quality at a good price”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Any trip we make to the tri cities will be at the Red Lion. The rates are considerably better than others in the area and after three stays here in Pasco at the Red Lion, we can vouch for its quality and convenience over others. Although a little tricky to navigate its buildings, it's quiet, easily accessed, and closeto the convention center

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    98
    76
    61
    40
See reviews for
80
56
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasco
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one night in a standard room with two queen beds. The size of the room was very large, and appeared on the surface to be very well appointed with updated furnishings, mini refrigerator, and nice TV. Then you look a little closer, and realize there are some issues. There was no furniture for the balcony, which was not a huge issue since we just looked out over the large parking lot. The shower and toilet had drainage issues; the side table finish from a repair came off at the touch; the desk chair (one of two chairs) was worn and ragged; the air unit was stuck at 80; the light switches were in poor shape and there were few outlets. The hotel complex is very large. We were placed at wing C which is far from the front desk. When we made several trips to the front desk to discuss issues we were having the staff was friendly but not attentive or apologetic for the inconveniences. We were lucky that we got a deal on the hotel price through another internet site because I would not pay full price for this 2-star quality experience. We will definitely stay somewhere else in the Tri-Cities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your recent experience! More than anything I am sorry that any staff member did not make you feel like your concerns were their number one concern, and we will follow up with everyone on this! Thank you for keeping us informed, as we are always looking for opportunities to improve where needed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasco hotels

Pasco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice staff and clean comfortable rooms. Overall a very good value
Located minutes from airport shuttle service is very handy. The location has a very nice outdoor pool and indoor exercise room. Will stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
With all the options, thank you for choosing our location! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Iv'e been coming to this hotel for 10 years now and they have always treated our event, staff, and attendees with respect and are always very helpful! I would recommended this hotel to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy themselves here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Our staff looks forward to your convention every year, so I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on night for a early flight out at the airport. The weather was not great and I live about 75 miles away so I did not want to leave home a 3am. I got a great rate at Red Lion and got there early enough to eat dinner at the bar. It was a pretty sparse crowned but the food was OK. The room I stayed in was a single King bed. The room was clean and warm and actually kind of spacious. I thought it was a good value and about the same cost of parking at the airport for a week. It was $40.00 cheaper than the other airport hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oregongolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your overnight options when flying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year and had a normal room, but this time I was put in a room by the highway. Let me tell you - DO NOT STAY IN THIS WING of the hotel, all you hear are semi-trucks all night, to the point you can feel the cars/trucks going by. I was awake at 3:30 the first morning, and 4:00 the second. Terrible place to sleep. I was near room #3150 - ensure you don't get a room near this number.

Last, the food is $$$$$ price for $$ quality.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seattleaviationfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
With 279 guestrooms I know that we can find you the ideal place to sleep the next time you are in our area! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I "lived" in this hotel for a conference. The rooms are comfortable, sound-proof, & more nicely furnished than your "average" hotel. Meeting rooms are well-organized, food on site was good, not great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We too are quite proud of our accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing