We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient, clean and hospitable. We had a few minor inconveniences, but the staff took care of them right away. I also asked for late checkout which was granted without any problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank justenroute2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am very happy to hear that we took care of everything you needed in a timely manner! Thank you for choosing our location for your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pasco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is the best Red Lion hotel I stayed in most are run down. The breakfast took forever to get the food and anouther 15 minutes after we were done to get the bill one waitress was talking with looked like the manager and never came back to the table. I left and checked out came back to the table and she finally gave me my bill. They need more personal running bare boned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank GunnersteveSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much! We are in the process of bringing additional staff on board due to the changing seasons, however I appreciate the feedback from a guest's point of view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is older and run down. It smelled stale to put it nicely, the desk chair slumped to one side and the furnishings were just old. For $129 a night, that was a complete rip off. I have stayed at nicer 2 star hotels than that. The wallpaper was splitting, the floor stained, and the heater was older than me I think.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I am truly sorry that you did not completely enjoy your recent stay with us! We take this very seriously as our staff is constantly striving to improve as needed and wherever we can. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us so that we can investigate and correct immediately!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were in the area for a softball tournament. Our team booked a package which included breakfast each morning. Breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, and several hot items. I appreciated that they kept the hot water for the tea very hot! The location of the hotel was handy to the highway, which we needed to travel to different fields in the area. The room itself was quiet, comfortable and clean, although I noticed some spots in the bathroom that wouldn't have passed a white-glove inspection. Since we were bringing in dust from the softball fields this didn't bother me. The beds were comfortable and, I believe, have been recently updated. After a long drive I was able to sleep well, which I don't always do in a hotel. The pool had opened that weekend and the girls happily spent a long break between games poolside. The area around the pool is grassy and pleasant for passing some time. We would happily stay here again for a team or family trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you team did well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Red Lion Pasco is a nice hotel. It is especially nice during warmer weather where the kids have access to the outside pool and the adults can get a night cap in the bar. Rooms are good. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you! With the change in the weather, there is nothing quite like being able to swim outdoors! See you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I use to go to the redline pasco on business probably 3 * the month. I became disgusted by how run down it was so I took my business to the Hilton in Kennewick. My coworker had recently told me there had been a remodel so I tried the red lion again and it was better this time. Still in need of updates but the friendly staff more than compensate for the 80s motif

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind comments! It is nice to hear that others notice the changes and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Easy access on/off freeway, in house restaurants with our meal and service at Bin 20 exceptional, exceptional service from every staff member encountered, quiet and clean room, great gym with 2 elypticals, 2 treadmills, and a bike, and dumbell weights. Lots of pillows. They allow pets too and give points for their stay on your membership.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Shari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
116 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing