We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry very dry.”

Howards Rivers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Pateros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Howard*s Rivers Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The family that owns the Restaurant started the business selling their beef which is now known as RR. Prime Rib on Friday and Saturday night is the dining specialty. Breakfast is served until 2pm daily, with the Sunday Breakfast special being chicken fried Prime Rib. Lunch can be a quick business meeting or linger over one of the daily specials. River's Restaurant has a meal for everyone.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dry very dry.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I had the open face Turkey sandwich, was very dry with barley enough gravy to cover half of the turkey and mashed potatoes. Some game was on TV.......was very loud at times. Will not be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 50wt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I eat here quite a bit when I'm in the area on business. I've had breakfast,lunch, and din bhai Eric here and have made a special trip just for their Sunday brunch. Food is great; and service is quick, professional, and friendly. The location would make you think this is nothing more than a truck stop, but it is far from it. Very good to almost gourmet food, full wine & beer lists, and plenty of seating.

I had lunch here again today and it was good as always.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BPhillips149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Watch for thief on your credit card”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Three in our party had their credit card numbers stolen by an employee at this restaurant this last April. We now know it was this restaurant after the tracing. Go to the cash register when they use your card! Other than this, I've always enjoyed this restaurant and will continue to eat here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whrlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette P, General Manager at Howards Rivers Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
The management at Pateros Rivers Restaurant have not been informed by this writer of our staff stealing credit card numbers. We take this very serious and are investigating. Neither the police or our bank have contacted us. We hope to have this resolved soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVERETT
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place next to the river.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our family dinner here tonight was wonderful. I was not expecting this place to be as nice and the food so good as it was being next to a gas station.

The atmosphere was nice and the river view added to the ambiance.

The food was really good and the portions generous. Our table had the fish and chips, French dip, taco salad, Cowboy burger and Wildfire Burger and they were all delicious! The fish portions are large so only get a 3 piece if you are hungry or splitting it. They offered prime rib and based on our experience, I am sure it would be equally great.

Stop here for a meal, don't pass it by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConcreteEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality Easter Brunch in a surprising location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were traveling through Pateros, WA at lunchtime on Easter and decided to try the Rivers Restaurant, which is attached to the Lakeshore Inn in Pateros. They were open and there were a lot of cars, so we figured it would be probably OK dining. They had a "Voted Best in Southern Okanogan" certificate framed, so I figured we were probably going to be more than OK. Turns out they were having "Easter Brunch" all day (so no menu), and the brunch was quite deluxe - salmon, stuffed pork loin, lamb chops, and beef too; eggs with spinach and parmesan, some beautiful-looking biscuits with gravy, roasted fingerling potatoes; and the dessert table had fresh fruit, napoleons, mini cream puffs, and petit-fours. Many of the diners were dressed in their Easter best, so it was clearly a special occasion for all. Great food, wish I could have eaten more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howards Rivers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Howards Rivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing