We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have kids? Must visit!”

Smallwood's Harvest
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Peshastin
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Have kids? Must visit!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

If you are traveling to Leavenworth with kids, it is definitely worth your time to drive a few miles down Highway 2 to Smallwood's Harvest. This place really has something for everyone. From the local, fresh produce to the petting zoo, everyone in the family will be happy. My family has purchased multiple products (jam, produce, plants) and been happy with every one. My youngest daughter loves the "Cow Train" which zips around the farm. We all visit the petting zoo, where the highlight is using a pulley to feed grain to a goat atop a climbing trail. There's also an espresso stand, ice cream, and wine tasting, as well as a maze, swings, and games for kids to play. We visit every time we are in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids always have fun; fruit is always good.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My fam loves coming here to visit the animals on the way to Leavenworth, or just to get outbid the house. The farm fresh fruit is always a bonus, as well as the tractor rides.

Helpful?
Thank abstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun for the Kids”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The kids enjoyed all the activities. They loved the petting zoo in particular. Country store has lots of yummy things to buy, including a wide variety of apples!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thescientist8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lots of family fun!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

October near Leavenworth is full of beautiful sights and fun things to do. If you are traveling with children Smallwood's Harvest is a stop you just can't miss. They have a wonderful play area for the kids with all sorts of things to do, including a cow train! For adults the fruit and vegetables are fresh and varied. The store carries a lot of unique items. This is a place we stop whenever we're in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We stop here every year”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We make it to the Leavenworth area at least once a year for a weekend away, and Smallwood's Harvest has become a "must do" stop whenever we go. We used to stop for the petting zoo and the kids activities when the kids were little, but now that they're too old and "too cool" for that we still enjoy the place. This time I brought home a 25# box of apples (all different varieties), some plums, a jar of local honey, and some tri-colored popcorn kernels. They're selection of "homestyle" food goods is impressive, it's a nice shop to browse in, and they're prices are good. Will probably keep coming back here for many years to come!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerwannabe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smallwood's Harvest also viewed

 

Been to Smallwood's Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing