We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wines, Great Atmosphere”

Icicle Ridge Winery
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Peshastin
Attraction details
Lake Tapps
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Wines, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I enjoy visiting wineries and tasting rooms in the areas we visit. This is one of our best finds.
You walk in to a casual, family-feeling log house and are invited to sit down at long wooden tables for your wine tasting.
Their wines are great and it is a great place to linger and enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Enjoy the wines - go for the Building!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The wines are excellent. The staff friendly and knowledgeable. There is food available. Now that that is out of the way -- take a look at the building!! If you ever dreamed of building or living in a 'log cabin' type building - you have to see this one. From the massive logs, produced in the local mountains, to the arched doorways to the massive fireplace and the professional kitchen -- this building will amaze. Wander around and look at the quality in the facility. You might forget that you came to taste the wines -- with are excellent. We will return - if for no other reason than to see what we missed on the first trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“Our favorite Washington Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Beautiful location, great wines. We love it here, they always make us feel so welcome and the wines are terrific.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The Blondes have it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Icicle Ridge Winery's most famous wine must be their Blondes Gewurztraminer. It doesn't disappoint. I highly recommend you try it, you be hooked. They wine tasting room/cabin is well done and they have concerts/events there throughout the year. Good place to stop in at if you're ever in the Leavenworth area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_VS_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, great service, delicious wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My friend and I made a stop as we drove Hwy 2 into Leavenworth. We were ready to relax and enjoy their beautiful grounds, tour the one of a kind lodge, and taste some wine. We were lucky to have picture perfect weather so we sat near the expansive windows with a view of the mountains. We were served by an attentive "friend of the family" who was receptive to our individual tastes. This is not a "canned" tasting. We selected from a menu and tried just the wines we liked. I have to admit to sampling some of my friend's wines. It was hard to choose a bottle of wine because they were all so good. I selected the Edelweiss because it is unique and a great starter for one of our wine tastings back home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelPair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Icicle Ridge Winery also viewed

 

Been to Icicle Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing