We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I wanted a place to get away for a big birthday. I am still not sure how I even found this place, as I had never heard of it before. Literally every step of the way was fabulous. Even the woman who made my reservation was extra kind and warm. Check in was easy and they had upgraded my room. I have stayed in some 5 star hotels and some of Seattle's fancy resort/hotels and this was easily one of the best places I have ever stayed. The room was immaculate, the bed was super comfortable, and we never turned off the fireplace except for the rare occasion that we left the room. The bathtub with the windows that opened out was so cool! Our room was next to an elevator which initially concerned us because we thought it might be noisy, but it was not. We never heard any sounds. They must soundproof the rooms or something because it was so unusual to really not hear any noise at all outside the room.
We ate in the restaurant and while it was spendy, the food was good. The waitstaff was super nice and attentive to details.
Of course I loved how dog friendly this place was.
I am sure there are more things I could comment on as this place was perfect in every way. I can't rave enough and would return in a heartbeat. I was so sad to check out....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seafun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    119
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
322
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I had made reservations for dinner, dancing and accommodations at the Inn at Port Ludlow (part of the Resort) for NewYear's Eve, and were looking forward to a really special evening.
However, we both woke up quite ill on New Year's Eve morning, and after our situation continued to deteriorate rather than improve, I had to call and cancel everything. Although initially the food and beverage people were planning on billing us for the almost $200 cost of the meal, an appeal to the General Manager, Debbie Wardrop, led to them reversing the credit card cost. We were and are most grateful to Ms. Wardrop for understanding the situation, and we hope to get there yet! We don't want this to serve as encouragement for anyone to act cavalier in dealings with the Inn, but we did want to acknowledge the consideration we received.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyb0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our first night stay was on Christmas. The hotel was thoughtful and called us ahead of time to let us know that the restaurant would not be open for dinner on Christmas. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We checked out on the 26th (went to Victoria) and checked back in on the 27th. Again - the staff were wonderful. We had breakfast at the hotel before departing on the 28th. The food was excellent, but for some reason there was an extremely long wait after ordering. Our waitress did an excellent job keeping us informed. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the marina. Very quiet and reasonably priced. The staff was great. The interior of the room could use a little attention however, especially the shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttandst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We recently stayed here and will say - it was FABULOUS! It was clean, quiet, nice atmosphere and the staff was friendly and gracious. The restaurant was great and the grounds had plenty for our kids to explore. The gourmet coffee in our room was a hit every morning! Would love to come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The service, hospetality and desire to enjoy paying attention to the details was a magical experience to have at Port Ludlow.

The food was at ideal portions and flavour was hands down an explosion to experience.

It was a beautiful escape from the overwhelm of information from the city life.

Thank you for the care.
Ila Barlean
The Tao Movement and student of Patric Snow Event

Room Tip: If you want flowers, just call them in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buggybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I am here with Patrick Snow's Bestseller Publishing Institute group. I have really enjoyed and appreciated the hospitality that's been shown to us - we are a large group with many individual requests, which have been granted with grace. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNinjaNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
339 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
7.8 mi away
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Hadlock
10 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Property: The Resort at Port Ludlow
Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing