We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early Spring Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early Spring Escape”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We escaped for a one night stay in late March, the perfect tonic to grey Seattle. Friendly staff, lovely food, and a phenomenal top floor king corner suite with views matched only on the cover of Coastal Living magazine. Our room included two breakfasts, making the online deal we found all the more fabulous. Wish we had stayed another night!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms oriented out towards the bay, rather than the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SES98059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    119
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
322
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently visited Port Ludlow and we are not hard to please travellers by any means, but we found the service to be lacking, more so from lack of staff than anything. We arrived after check in (3pm) but as they were backlogged we did not get into our room until after 5pm. There was only one server on at breakfast and we waited over 10 mins to get seated (we had to go and find her to do so) and we believe she was handling room service at the same time as bussing and waiting on tables. We felt like we were an inconvenience rather than a customer. The food was excellent though. If they would hire more staff, our stay would have been much nicer.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, make sure you get a king size bed. The queens are tiny - more like doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had a gas fireplace, jacuzzi room. Quiet and comfortable. Fireside restuarant was excellent and good portions of food. Breakfast; french toast was exceptional. We will definitely go back. We made reservations direct with purchasing the special from their website. http://www.portludlowresort.com/specials.php
There is plenty of area to walk the grounds and across the road is a nature path.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, quiet, overlooking Marin. We normally don't like being by the elevator, but we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very nice room, great restaurant, awesome food and hospitality. The grounds ae very well kept, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We went here to get away from the hustle bustle of life and that's exactly what we got. The staff was excellent and helpful, the room was great, cozy and clean. The restaurant service was fabulous, so was the good. Will do it again. We drove to Port Townsend for dinner, nice drive.

Room Tip: Any room with a marina view. Don't know how fun any other view can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moazzamahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I were in Washington last week. It was our anniversary, so I mixed a small business trip and booked him a fishing trip on the peninsula. I was told about the Inn so I booked a king size marina view room to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The room was incredible and romantic. The price was reasonable for any room but way reasonable for such a beautiful room as the one we had. The staff were friendly and warm and when the front desk found out it was our anniversary, they sent a special gift. I couldn't believe the quality of the dinner we had. It was magnificent, from the oysters, to the cioppino, and the filet to the dessert. It was a truly remarkable stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night following several hours of food and beverage tasting for our upcoming summer wedding at the Resort at Port Ludlow. Our marina/ocean view room was spectacular. The fireplace and in-room jacuzzi bathtub were very romantic and relaxing. The staff was wonderful - attentive and extremely friendly. As Chef Dan is fabulous, the food from the restaurant is delicious, whether it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We would recommend this wonderful resort to anyone looking for a fun, romantic weekend. We cannot wait for our wedding at the Resort this summer!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZagFan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
13.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
17.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Property: The Resort at Port Ludlow
Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing