We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Resort at Port Ludlow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Recently stayed to celebrate our anniversary (we are returning customers). We had a
beautiful room with a great view. All the staff were very cordial and attentive. Our dinner
was exceptional and the waiter provided just the right amount of service. What more
can I say?! There's a reason we return here every year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Congratulations! We are delighted that you've chosen to share your anniversary with us - and are a frequent guest....THAT is the highest reward for those in our business. We especially appreciate that you enjoyed "the right amount of service..." - something we strive to provide and it's so nice to know when we get it right. Please don't wait for a reason to return - we hope this moves to a "habit" - and thank you for making the time to share your impressions. Until then....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    119
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
67
321
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The resort is beautiful. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the grounds were
well kept. The room was large and comfortable and the food in the Fireside Dining Room was excellent.. I would highly recommend Port Ludlow Inn as place for couples especially.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you felt welcomed by our team. We also appreciate that you recognized the grounds - we've done a lot of work in the past year and this is terrific that you noticed. Yes, our guest rooms do make you feel "comfy" - that is the point of an overnight accommodation, isn't it? Thanks for the kind remark about the dining experience too...and though we enjoy business from all sectors, it sure is a spot that appeals to couples....so we hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We liked everything about the resort. Our room was pretty and comfortable and it wasn't even one of the most expensive rooms.The bathroom was spacious. The view was lovely. The dining room staff was helpful; the food was delicious, good choices, healthy too. We really liked the dinner vouchers...actually made the room quite a nice value. Breakfast was perfect, just the kind of healthy breakfasts we enjoy. One of the nicest rooms on our northwest trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrabassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review - and for your very kind words about your experience here. We were delighted to learn of your experience and most especially, that you appreciated our granola. Chef Dan is in the process of determining how to package it so our guests can enjoy this at home or on the road. We all share a little "happy moment" the days that we prepare the granola - the entire first floor smells like the best bakery you've ever stepped foot in - trying to figure out a way to "bottle" that too.....in the meantime, we really appreciate that you made the time to share your impressions and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived after taking the ferry from Victoria to Port Angeles. The drive once we got to Washington was amazingly beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our side trip to Port Townsend, lovely Victorian Homes, a lively downtown, a even a cool vinyl record store!

It had been a big day, and once we arrived in Port Ludlow, we knew we had picked the perfect place to stay. The staff was super friendly and our room overlooking the small marina was well-appointed with natural bath products, a huge tub, a deliciously comfy bed, and a nice balcony. We enjoyed watching the comings and going in the marina and felt so relaxed and content.

The best surprise of our stay was the delicious dinner we enjoyed at the restaurant downstairs. We sat outside on a lovely, warm evening, and the food, the wine, the dessert, everything was perfect from start to finish. Our server was charming and fun and all in all it was our favorite meal of the trip.

We will definitely return one day and my husband now looks at Port Ludlow on Realtor.com in his free time. It was that wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnareel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
This is one of the most "perfect" reviews we could ever hope for....thank you. We are delighted that your experience was so positive - from those things we have no control over - like Mother Nature brushing the Olympic Peninsula with such an amazing stroke - to the historical seaport community of Port Townsend. And those that we do - the guest room experience, the way we treat our guests and the joy of working with the local farms, fisheries and artisans to create our menus each day. A word of warning, though - you sound like you are in the early stages of falling in love - and that may change you forever! We look forward to your return visit and again, thanks so much for sharing your impressions. This is powerful in encouraging us to continue on the journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I stayed a night and had a fantastic stay. We arrived late and had a little trouble finding the resort in the dark as the signs switch between Port Ludlow Resort and Port Ludlow Inn which caused a small confusion. Add to it that our GPS lead us to a trailer park just up the road. However we check in smoothly, if late. The room we stayed in was nicely remodeled and had a large jacuzzi bath that operated well but was a bit noisy while running. The room was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable with a nice view of the harbor. The staff was excellent and friendly! The next morning we breakfast at the restaurant and I can honestly say I had the best biscuits and gravy I have ever eaten in my life! I highly recommend them to fuel a day of sight seeing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackAdam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the confusion upon arrival - and appreciate that you pointed this out. We are in the process of updating/renovating all of our signage throughout the community and this adds to the importance of this need. We will also review the GPS concern - and really appreciate that you shared this with us. Our team strives to ensure a comfortable and refreshing visit and so we are delighted to learn that this was your experience. And, oh my yes - the Biscuits & Gravy wins positive commentary from our guests on a regular basis....so happy you enjoyed them! We look forward to seeing you again soon - thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wow, my first impression of The Resort at Port Ludlow was Peaceful, Serene, Tranquil, and Gorgeous! It felt worlds away from the bustling Seattle suburbs, and yet it is only a 10 minute drive from the Kingston ferry terminal.

The resort is nestled next to the Port Ludlow Yacht club and the marina. We were there for a company party, and every employee received a waterfront facing room. WOW! The rooms were phenomenal with fabulous views, a gorgeous jacuzzi tub with french windows opening onto the room, a fireplace, and a deck overlooking the marina. I wish I could move into this room it is that beautiful!

The staff were fantastic with our group, making sure the food and drinks never ran out. Would like to give a special "thank you" to Steven who really went above & beyond for everybody to make sure we had a wonderful time.

There is a totem pole a short walk from the resort which is worth going to see. There's a small convenience store down the path past the Yacht Club.

I highly recommend this resort if you want to get away from it all. Very beautiful little gem in Washington state and hope to go back again one day!

Room Tip: All of the water-facing rooms have fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfrantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
WOW! Thanks so much for your very kind and thorough review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit while here for group business. We don't currently have any "permanent residents" though we are excited by the prospect of one moving in! Thank you for the special recognition of our team member, Steven. Your words mean a lot and are the highest form of praise. A note about the totem pole, this was a gift from the community and tells a very interesting story about Port Ludlow....we are honored to have it as a welcoming part of our community. We do hope you'll find your way here again for another visit - whether with business or personally. We are very appreiciative that you made the time to share your impressions. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

In port for the morning, this restaurant came highly recommended. What a great breakfast! The French toast was phenomenal! Great recommendation by the waitress and she was SOO right! People are VERY friendly at the resort! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review. We are so happy when "highly recommended" and those expectations are fulfilled (or perhaps, exceeded.) Boating in is a favored sense of arrival - and we love having our marina full of happy guests. Breakfast is pretty awesome here - whether it's the French Toast, the homemade granola, or some eggs from Finnriver Farms....We look forward to your return visit and again, thanks so much for the favorable commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
13.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
20.8 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
18.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Property: The Resort at Port Ludlow
Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing