We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great stay at the quiet resort. Came to stay after a wedding in Port Gamble. Great, spacious rooms, loved the fireplaces. Dinner at the Fireside restaurant was delish! They do offer in room spa treatments in conjunction with a local day spa, but would love to see an in house spa option for guests.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a high floor (3) so you don't hear the other Jacuzzi tubs. Corners offer the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for making our resort part of your recent wedding celebration in nearby Port Gamble. We are delighted that you enjoyed the fireplaces and the spacious accommodations. A stay at the Inn would be incomplete without dining in The Fireside - so we are happy that you had time to do so..."delish" says it all! We also appreciate the feedback on having a spa on site....this helps us know what guests are thinking - and though it isn't in the current plans, we have made note of the suggestion. In the meantime, in room massages/treatments are quite popular and many guests tell us they actually prefer this - that way they can just relax without having to re-dress immediately following...We do hope to see you again soon - and again, thanks so much for making the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife, our puppy and I had a great time at the Resort at Port . More than dog friendly, a loving and caring staff, a great resort to bring your pet and family to relax. We loved the bathroom jacuzzi and the room fireplace. Enjoyed the winter special weekend rate and the $100 food credit at the Fireside Restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a recent visit to our resort. It means the world to us that you recognized our culture of caring - yes, for you, your wife and your puppy! We often hear how guests enjoy the amenities of the jetted tub and gas fireplace...and the dining credit is always put to good use in The Fireside. You may want to make note that we will be celebrating our furry friends in a special way throughout April & May as we kick- off our handcrafted dog treats and provide yet another reason to travel to Port Ludlow. Hope to see you soon - and again, thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is our second stay at The Resort at Port Ludlow, and we look forward to staying again. Awesome scenery, relaxing, beautiful resort, friendly staff, excellent restaurant, many activities available (golf, hiking, boating, etc.). Last summer we did stay and play golf, this winter's romantic visit was for our anniversary...wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review - and for returning to enjoy your anniversary with us. Repeat guests are highly valued - and we are delighted to count you among those loyal ones. Though we cannot take credit for Mother Nature's work, we sure do like benefiting from it with the awesome scenery. Seems like you are on a quest to see us in all seasons - and we can assure that there is charm in each. So, we hope to see you in the Spring as the trees come to life and we go to a palette of green on green on green - with NW floral and fauna in full regalia. Maybe you should come for the Rhody Run in May! And the autumn brings every color in the spectrum - with a new found crispness and lingering long days. We look forward to having you with us again, regardless of the time of year - and really appreciate that you made the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful resort inn in a historic location. Staying here we felt pampered for our special anniversary weekend with a gas fireplace and oversized Jacuzzi tub. On a clear day over breakfast you can enjoy views of the marina and the Olympic range beyond. Our room included a view of the water and view of the Cascades made better with a dusting of overnight snowfall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Congratulations on your special anniversary...we are delighted that you chose our resort as the place to celebrate this important occasion. Though we do not see snow at sea level very often, it sure is pretty when this occurs...delighted that you enjoyed this rare beauty. We think it is pretty magical, too. And oh, those views of the mountains really are special - we have such an advantage that we can see more than one range and from various vantage points throughout the property. Thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions and your amazing photos. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was so incredibly impressed by the Resort at Port Ludlow. It was so quiet and peaceful there, I couldn't hear anything from outside the room. The marina view room was fantastic! Even though we were there in the winter we still enjoyed the private balcony.The Fireside lounge was pleasant- it wasn't crowded, the waitresses were friendly and the food and drinks were good. For the price we paid we were so impressed with what we got. It was a perfect getaway- a wonderful place to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: We loved the marina view room. I found that calling the hotel itself insured that we got the best ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are delighted that you found your way to the Resort and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Yes, the off season months offer an entirely different joy - crsip, bright days and cozy evenings. We often hear from guests about the quiet, relaxing sense of place and we strive to provide that in many ways. Thank you for making the time to share your impressions and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had a living social coupon for two nights with a $50 food credit at the Fireside Restaurant and 3 hour kayak rental. The resort was more dated and worn than I expected but it was built in 1994. We had a nice room. Loved the pass through jacuzzi into the room and the fireplace. The bath salts, soap and lotion bars smelled wonderful. The towels were soft. The bed was hard. Too hard for our taste. Nice assortment of pillows. It was way too cold to use the kayak rental but can see how nice it would have been as the bay was lovely. We walked around the trails and marina. They have a great trail map. The front desk people were really friendly and helpful. The restaurant was cozy and the food was delicious. The restaurant staff were also very efficient and friendly. Overall we had a nice, relaxing stay. It snowed and made everything look even more beautiful and peaceful.

Room Tip: 317 had no neighbors on one side and stairwell on the other and no one above you. Don't pay more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolarWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your very kind review - and Happy Valentine's to you!

We are delighted that you were able to take advanatage of the Living Social campaign we recently ran. Thanks for your candid remark about the property being dated. We are celebrating our 20th anniversary this year and are in the midst of soft-goods refurbishing. Most important, we are happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the locally crafted soap/lotion/bath salts and the new towels/pillows. We also appreciate the kind remarks about our friendly team. Our goal is to provide a refreshing stay - and it sounds like that was your experience. We hope to see you again and often. Thanks again for making the time to share your impressions - it means the world to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were working on the Peninsula all week and then, last day of meetings were in the Port Ludlow, Port Townsend and Chimicum area. A relaxing and peaceful way to end the week was our stay at Port Ludlow Inn...wonderful food & service in The Fireside Room and a quiet, good night's sleep in our room, facing the marina on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: WE have stayed in several different rooms and they have all had their lovely qualities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraeadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review this week. We are delighted that you were able to conclude your business trip with a stay at the Inn. We often hear from our guests that they rest well - and we take great care to ensure our beds and bedding provide for this sweet slumber. And yes, indeed, The Fireside is a place you can count on for a good meal or two during your visit. We are busy working with the local farmers right now to plan the needs for our season - some very interesting new veggies are in the offing. We hope to see you again soon - whether business, pleasure or a combination of the two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
362 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
269 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Rd, On the waterfront, off of Oak Bay Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range: £157 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing