We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Port Orchard
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There aren't many hotels in Port Orchard, but this one is very comfortable and clean. The manager is very friendly and helpful, there are restaurants within walking distance (even with a bad knees), and it's a stop on the airport bus line, making return trips easy and affordable. Nice hotel, even if it is a small, quiet town.

Room Tip: I requested a ground level room to avoid stairs and they were quick to help me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyMilnerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Day's Inn. Yes, there is no elevator in this 2-story hotel and yes, the breakfast is minimal, both very common features in properties at this star-level. What is expected is a friendly staff, very clean, quiet, up-to-date room, a bed and bedding that is comfortable and a shower with consistent water temperature and pressure and they delivered on all these. If I expect more, I stay at a hotel a tier above a Day's Inn. I especially appreciated the little extra benefit of guest computer in the lobby, having forgotten the power adapter to my laptop. The location with easy access to Highway 16, has a Shari's Restaurant steps away for a more generous breakfast and a DQ for late night treat.

Room Tip: We always choose a top floor to keep noise level at a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CouleeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank williamsJ9228TG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It went down like this- after driving over 600 miles, all I wanted to do is check in the hotel, sit in the hot tub for a bit, call my kids and tell them I arrived safely, and watch a little TV to unwind. Well, didn't work out that way. After lugging my luggage upstairs (BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO ELEVATOR), I tried to use the hot tub that was hot enough to broil lobsters, so I then tried to call my kids on the phone in room but couldn't because it did NOT work, and had trouble trying to watch TV because there was NO REMOTE for the TV! I decided then that I had indeed checked into the hotel from Hell... So, for cheap entertainment, I joined my family in the pool where we could clearly see other people checking in and "discovering" that they had NO ELEVATOR (with looks of dismay and bewilderment on their faces because the Clerk DOES NOT TELL YOU THIS WHEN YOU CHECK IN) and had to hike the Battan Death March to their rooms! Stay here again? When Hell freezes over, and then MAYBE...

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind carrying your luggage upstairs because they HAVE NO ELEVATOR, I would avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
255 reviews
4.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Orchard

Address: 220 Bravo Ter, Hwy 16 Sedgwick Exit, Port Orchard, WA 98367-9375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price Range: £83 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Orchard 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Port Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Days Inn
Days Inn Port Orchard Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing