We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay...convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay...convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff was great; room was very clean (recently remodeled it looked like); full breakfast was well run; every room has a view of the water looking over toward Puget Sound Naval Yard and the Olympics; good restaurants and town within easy waking distance; also close to foot ferry to Bremerton; We will be back.......

Room Tip: Pick a third floor room; breakfast room is on the third floor as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    56
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
44
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, the view from the balcony so relaxing. The staff was friendly, breakfast more than sufficient, and the motel was convenient for walking along the waterfront. Our only thought was that the next time we stayed we would bring our lawn chairs so we could sit (instead of stand) on the balcony and enjoy watching the ferry, water activities, sunset, and lights across the way at the military base.

Room Tip: second floor with the balcony view was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cautiousfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here as we were golfing in the area and all the rooms faced the water...entire property was well maintained and you can tell the staff really take care of both their guests and the property...the hotel is across from the navy military base and every morning they play the star spangled banner and at night you can hear "taps music"....excellent breakfast and the attendant in the breakfast area was very courtesy and encourage the guests to share their tables.....the rooms were cleaned and great service from the moment we checked in until we left and will definitely return if we ever come back down here for more golfing !!!...everytime I stay at a comfort inn, my expectations are met !

Room Tip: all the rooms faced the water and at night you can see a very beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here while visiting family. It was close to everything we needed. The service from staff was incredible. Terry made our check out so smooth since we had to be at the airport by 4am. We had great views of the bays. We saw two Bald Eagles perched together on a channel marker just in front of hotel (we're birders' also). It was also special because my son was stationed his first 6 months of duty on the USS Ronald Reagan at the Naval base at Bremerton, which is right across the bay. I told Terry about this and she sent me pictures of the USS Ronald Reagan she took.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel because we were attending wedding at Gig Harbor. I usually stay at Comfort inns because I know what to expect. This specific site was not as nice looking, but clean. It was more of a motel style than hotel. You walk up to your room from exterior not interior. There is a nice view of harbor but we were in a rush to get on the road morning after wedding. It seems like a nice area but a bit out of the way to where we were going.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Cozy place right on bay of Puget Sound. Very small room with too much furniture, but clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast, great view. Not for handicapped, no elevator. Only stayed one night, so can't comment on surroundings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as a stopover, down and back, on a trip to Nevada from Vancouver Island. The friendly, helpful staff provided excellent check in and check out experiences. The location is quiet and the views of the bay and the naval base at Bremerton are beautiful as are the views of the Olympic Mountains.

The rooms are midsized as this is an older property, however it is very clean, recently updated with new premium bedding. The lobby is quite nice and contains a business center. There is complimentary coffee, tea and pretzels available around the clock. The usual Comfort Inn breakfast is offered in a nice room.

We would not hesitate to stay here again and feel this hotel represents good value.

Side-note: If there was one downside for us, it is one that is not limited to this hotel, but seems to be an industry wide issue. There are TV's in breakfast rooms tuned to news channel (CNN, Fox, CNBC, etc.) We find them a very annoying and intrusive way to start a day. They are either dominated by bad news, opinionated political talking heads and a barrage of advertisements . Everyone has a television in their room if they want the news or the political gibberish. Breakfast rooms should offer a relaxing start to a day, in our opinion.

Room Tip: all rooms offer a view of the bay. breakfast room is on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Property: Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Address: 1121 Bay Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Orchard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing