We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out the Trash”
Review of Vista Motel

Vista Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orchard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
po
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take out the Trash”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This motel is full of ROACHES and RUDENESS! I had to stay there for nine days. The kinky headed girl said she had to clean my room every three days because it was a state law. She never cleaned it the whole nine days.There was still trash in the bathroom can from the guest before me. The first night I walked in and before i could lay the key down on the table a roach ran across it. Not to mention, my cat got flees. I needed to stay another dreadful night. But they said my room was reserved prior to even my check-in date. They said they were booked up and the rest of the rooms needed cleaning. Give me a break! Who are they fooling....ALL THE ROOMS NEEDED CLEANING OR GUTTING! It wasnt reserved or booked. There was only 3-4 cars in the whole parking lot the 9 days i was there. I even lived in Port Orchard and had never seen their "No Vacancy" light on at no surprise. At 10am the last morning they gave me a late checkout of 2pm. Not even 2 hours later they came to my room 10 mins til Noon and said I had 10 mins to pack and leave. She definitely lacked social skills......and then she couldnt even refill the toilet paper. All the staff was useless and rude. The kinky head said she needed to clean the room and bug bomb it for the next guest. I sure wish that had been done prior to my stay. I left with flee bites on my ankles and feeling sorry for the next guest. What a dump. It might be cheap but it will cost you money in the long run to wash off the filth and flees.Vista Victim,
Madame Kitty Kitty Bang Bang

Room Tip: Dont waste your $
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank kitty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prosperity, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I didn't pay for the Ritz so I didn't get the Ritz. What I did get was a clean room with comfortable queen sized beds with clean crisp sheets. The bathroom was clean with an abundance of towels. We had a TV, microwave, and a coffee maker and the motel furnished all the coffee, pastries, and fruit we wanted. The Managers were so wonderful they allowed my Children to enter the room and decorate it for Christmas including a tree, before we even checked in. Will I stay here again? You bet. Can't wait til I visit this summer. It will be like going home again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank newlife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port orchard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

vista has sure had alot of bad things bein said about them in the past, i really am quite impressed at how great it has looked and someone is really taking the time to make sure people look at them differently. i know i do, plus talking with some friends of mine i encouraged them to go check out the vista now and they to couldnt find a bad thing to say. go check it out, they have really cleaned the place up. keep up the good work vista motel and its nice to see friendly people down there now willing to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martykimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa state
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This motel is the worst I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty, stained, smelled bad. The other "guests" were of questionable character, and there was in/out traffic all night. The rate was cheap, and you get what you pay for.

  • Disliked — couldn't get a refund, once I had seen the room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wa_travelling_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Orchard hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
3.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Motel

Property: Vista Motel
Address: 1090 Bethel Ave, Port Orchard, WA 98366-4297
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Vista Motel Port Orchard, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing