We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful treasure of a place!”
Review of Cedar Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orchard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Port Orchard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The owners, Kathy and Gil provided a warm and welcoming B&B. They gave us many suggestions on what to see and do, provided detail maps and were even willing to pick us up if we needed a ride from the shuttle or ferry. Kathy's breakfast meals were fabulous and unique! We couldn't wait to see what surprise she had waiting for us each morning!

We would definitely recommend their B&B. We plan on a return trip this summer.

Buffy and Duane

Room Tip: Ask for the larger room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Buffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at Cedar Cove Inn. Absolutely wonderful!!. Gil and Kathy are amazing owners and gracious and friendly hosts. The Inn has been meticulously renovated to retain the original 1915 time period. Each of the seven rooms are well decorated and spotlessly clean and have a panoramic view of the Olympic mountains and bay. We highly recommend Cedar Cove Inn.

Diane and Loren

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golfer826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We've stayed here before and came back without second thought. A family member was getting married nearby, so we booked 4 rooms. It's a great value, and Gil and Kathy are great hosts. The night we arrived there was a huge thunderstorm for hours in the hills beyond Sinclair Inlet. It was awesome to sit on the porch and watch it. There was a burnban so we couldn't use the outdoor fireplace (we did this on a previous trip, great place to sit around and talk). I think the storm was better. The bed was comfy and the bathroom spotless. We had ample closet space to hang up our clothes. On our second night we poured some drinks and watched an amazing sunset from the porch, and then the night come on. Very relaxing.

My only want, would be a fruit bowl separate of the fruit on the plate. I like to eat a lot of fruit and a big variety. Maybe a cereal option as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the third floor. They aren't bad, but the best rooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spaceboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are into B&Bs then check out the Cedar Cove Inn located in Port Orchard, WA. Kathy and Gil Michael have taken an early 1900s colonial mansion situated on a hill above Port Orchard, WA and done wonders with remodeling it. The before and after pictures are amazing. It overlooks Port Orchard Bay and the harbor below. Seven great rooms to choose from. A wonderful romantic getaway. As an added bonus, this area is also home to Debbie Macomber, author of the famous Cedar Cove books. Check it out here ...... www.cedarcoveinn.com.

Room Tip: Ask for the Olympic Room. Large room with a king bed and a good sized bath. Awesome view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Decided to come visit Port Orchard after reading the books and watching the Cedar Cove series. The home has been renovated into a grand and comfortable B & B. The hospitality and breakfasts were amazing. Wonderful place to get away and relax. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorriebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Grand old home updated with all of it's original charm and elegance. Awesome views. Host and hostess are great. Breakfasts are very good. Outstanding location overlooking the Bay. Cedar Cove TV show brought us here (based on Port Orchard).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinsdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Cedar Cove Bed & Breakfast is an Exception amoung Bed & Breakfast Establishments for
a number of reasons. The Building is Beautiful as well as the Grounds. The Landscaping and
Veiws are Remarkable and most Importantly.., *( Quiet ). The Proprietors are the nicest people
you could find and the Breakfast.., *( I had a Dutch Baby Pastry with Fresh Fruit ).., is Gourmet .
You would be Hard Pressed to find a better experience anywhere at any level of Civilization.
*( I thought the Old Fashioned Deep Bathtub and the Plush Bath Towels a Luxury ). The Beds
Firm and the Interior lighting pleasant.

Room Tip: The Seattle Room was Quiet and Private with a Full Bath and seclusion from the Hustle and Bussle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
257 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mrs. Howe's
Mrs. Howe's
#2 of 5 in Port Orchard
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On the Bay
Comfort Inn On the Bay
#1 of 4 in Port Orchard
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Inn

Address: 228 Seattle Ave, Port Orchard, WA 98366-5271
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orchard
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Inn Port Orchard, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing