We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hudson Point Cafe

Hudson Point Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes! Yes, fabulous crab cakes for breakfast and served on a muffin on a bed of spinach with some of the best home fried potatoes I have ever, ever eaten. The crab cakes are possibly the best I've ever tasted and this breakfast was so amazing, I went back the next day and ordered the same thing...it's that good! My husband ordered omelets both days and they were perfectly prepared; he gave me a sample of each and they were also very, very good. The home fries are prepared with the perfect balance of crunch and seasonings. The waitstaff is attentive and our water glasses and coffee cups were always full. On the weekend, there can be a wait during peak breakfast time, but it's well worth it and if it's a bit long, you can step outside and admire the boats (especially the wooden ones) in the marina. I am serious about their fabulous crab cakes; I'm back in Denver and think I'm going through a serious crab cake withdrawal and being 1300 miles away has only made it worse. When you go to the Cafe, order the crab cakes breakfast; you will fall in crab cake love!




Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    103
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food was worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The inside looks like a classic diner type greasy spoon which gave it some charm. I was a bit taken back by the prices; 13$ for an omelet? However our server was sweet and attentive and the food was amazing. The Greek omelet was worth 13$ and the bacon filled waffle was so unique and delicious that you must try it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogibear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Port Townsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place, it's an old building with wooden floors and you can hear all the rattle and clank of the silverware and the creaky floors. Takes me back to my childhood. Located in the marina it is not touristy. The breakfasts offered are varied, original, made to order and worth the wait. Highly recommend this hidden gem on the water

Helpful?
1 Thank Suneesequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Long waits for food and service lately...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ok, I've rated this excellent before and really the menu choices for breakfast are THE BEST! But, it's becoming more of a challenge to GET them! Even on weekdays, it's often crowded and the kitchen seems challenged dealing with many orders at the same time. Sometimes it seems to be an issue with not enough staff. At other times, they stand around and talk to customers a bit too long while others are waiting. If there's a line waiting for tables, definitely go somewhere else. Oh, also would mention that it's best to ask for the butter on the side for toasts. Great little salsa cup comes with breakfasts. Raspberry jam is great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“walk to breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

convenience to hotel, location. Service not so good but they were busy. nothing fancy to eat, just basic oatmeal, fruit and coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilike2go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Point Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing